We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good business hotel”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Khartoum
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Corinthia Hotel Khartoum
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Khartoum
london
Level 6 Contributor
242 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
“Very good business hotel”
Reviewed December 7, 2013

Really excellent spacious rooms with fantastic bedding and everything spotless and working properly. Bath water brown, but that seems normal for Sudan. Excellent air con. Food very good. Far reaching views. Staff very good.

Only complaint is, that there is nowhere whatsoever to go in the vicinity, with the exception of a tiny local tea stall. There is no chance of a pleasant sunset stroll along the Corniche, which is a busy road here, a seat in a sidewalk cafe, or any shopping. There are a couple of very small shops in the reception area but they don't sell much you might need and were not open all the time. The nearest pharmacy is miles away. The reception could not tell me where it was and I had to take a taxi on an expedition.

So, an international bubble which could be anywhere in the world, but a very good one.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank verity1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicky-Nicholas-Borg, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Khartoum, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

A very special greeting from Corinthia Hotel Khartoum!

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you very much for taking the time to write your comments on Trip Advisor after your recent stay at Corinthia Hotel Khartoum. It was a great pleasure to have you as our guest. It is our goal to maintain the highest standards of services to our guest and I am glad to see that you rate our hotel amongst the best of its kind.
We also note that you felt the location although nice alongside the banks of the Blue Nile it is still rather rural. Based on your comments we are taking the initiatives to draw up a nice board to assist and encourage our guests to visit the National Museum which is just 400 meters away from the hotel and the Botanic Garden around 700 meters away as well as the Al Waha shopping mall with all kinds of shops that is around 800 meters away.
Whilst thanking you for your customs and feedback, we look forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards

Yours sincerely,

Nicholas Borg
General Manager
Corinthia Hotel Khartoum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    101
    27
    3
    4
See reviews for
20
33
14
195
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2013

I have stayed here on three occasions now during my travels to Sudan. The standards are consistently high.

Large, spacious AC rooms with reasonably fast Internet WiFi connection.

Spotless bathrooms.

Choice of restaurants, of which the Asian, although expensive, is very good.

Very secure.

My first choice of hotels in Khartoum.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank diplow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicky-Nicholas-Borg, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Khartoum, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Very special greetings from Corinthia Hotel Khartoum!

I would like to thank you for choosing our hotel during your stay in Khartoum and for taking your time to write your comments in the Trip advisor. It is indeed our pleasure to have you as a regular guest.

I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay, services and hotel’s facilities, especially the “Rickshaw Restaurant” where Asian food is served.

I hope to be able to welcome you back in the hotel during your next visit to Khartoum

Best regards,

Nicholas Borg
General Manager
Corinthia Hotel Khartoum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Algiers, Algeria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 6, 2013

I have been recently to Khartoum, the amazing city that I love so much, magic with her blue and white Niles, rich with culture and traditions, I would like to take this opportunity to thank hotel Corinthia for making my stay more enjoyable ,and to express my sincerest thanks for the high level of hospitality, kindness and first class service exhibited by Mr Nicholas Borg (general manager) and all his amazing staff at my lovely corinthia hotel.
The location of the hotel is excellent for all Khartoum’s sights.
I look forward to returning again and enjoying once again the superb hospitality.
With all good wishes
Amel from Algiers

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amelabdellah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicky-Nicholas-Borg, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Khartoum, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Dear Ms. Amel,

A very special greeting from Corinthia Hotel Khartoum!
Thank you very much for choosing Corinthia Hotel Khartoum during your stay in Khartoum and for posting your valuable comments.
It was a pleasure to have such a world travelled customer with us and use the Hotel as your base to explore the hidden charms of the city.
It is our main goal to maintain the highest standard of services to all our guests and we are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay and you enjoyed the facilities and the services of the hotel and the management view of the Nile.
I have shared your comments with the hotel’s team and they are very proud that we have met your expectations.
Whilst thanking you once again, I look forward to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Corinthia Hotel Khartoum.


Best regards

Yours sincerely,

Nicholas Borg
General Manager
Corinthia Hotel Khartoum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Very nice food in all restaurants, big clean and quite rooms, friendly staff, pleasant experience.























aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

/////

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Olympic86127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicky-Nicholas-Borg, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Khartoum, responded to this review, November 23, 2013
Dear Guest,
Greetings from Corinthia Hotel Khartoum!
Thank you for taking the time to write a feedback about your stay at Corinthia Hotel Khartoum.

We are more than happy to know that you enjoyed your experience in the hotel. It's truly rewarding to receive such comments. We will always strive hard to provide our guest the highest standard of service and facilities and provide the true Corinthia service.

On behalf of the whole Team, I would like to thank you for choosing our hotel to host you. We hope to welcome you again soon!

Best regards,

Nicholas Borg
General Manager
Corinthia Hotel Khartoum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khartoum, Sudan
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Our family stayed for a weekend where our children were treated like royalty by the staff. They were all friendly towards the scampering children, directing them to the kiddie buffet in the restaurant and offering to set back our check-out time, so they could play in the pool.
It is always difficult to have a "grown up" meal with the children so the children’s buffet with pasta, fries and fish sticks was a life saver.
The hotel room was spacious, beds were comfortable and the décor was very soothing.
I found a few stains behind the bed and dishes could have been cleaner but the helpfulness and friendliness of the staff make these minor observation, as they were accommodating any requests.
Room service was hot and delicious and the entire family can’t wait to go back again.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the Nile, for a breathtaking view in the morning and evening.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tagreed_A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicky-Nicholas-Borg, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Khartoum, responded to this review, November 23, 2013
Dear Mrs. Tagreed_A

Greetings from Corinthia Hotel Khartoum!

Thank you for choosing to stay at Corinthia Hotel Khartoum and for your review and kind words following your recent stay at our hotel.

We are very pleased to note that you and your children were happy with the facilities and service that you experienced in particular your comments about your hotel room, Restaurants and the service you received from the staff. Our aim is to provide our guest with a memorable experience. I am delighted to know that we were able to leave a positive impression and we met your expectations. .

Thank you once again for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. We have some very attractive packages coming out for Christmas and New Year which will no doubt entice you to come and spend a few days of relaxation.

Nicholas Borg
General Manager
Corinthia Hotel Khartoum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013

I consider Corinthia Hotel Khartoum as my first choice if i am in Khartoum. The hotel is very well designed, managed and equiped. The hotel is next to the Nile river with a splended view.
There are several resturants and a cafee with two different located wings. The employees are very receptive and helpfull. This hotel suits business, family, friends and solo travelers. The hotel spa is impressing and the executive lounge is quite large and well designed. I love to stay in this hotel.

Room Tip: If missed to book a Nile view room then do not miss to have breakfast at the 16th floor and enjoy th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FAHADalahmadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicky-Nicholas-Borg, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Khartoum, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Mr. FahadAlahamdi,

Greetings from Corinthia Hotel Khartoum!
I would like to thank you for choosing our hotel during your stay in Khartoum and for taking your time to write your comments in the Trip advisor. It is indeed our pleasure to have you as a regular guest.
It is our main goal to maintain the highest standard of service to all our guests and we are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay and you enjoyed the facilities and the services of the hotel and the magnificent view of the Nile.
I have shared your comments with the hotel’s team and they are very proud that we have met your expectations.
We look forward to welcome you back soon at Corinthia Hotel Khartoum as we continually strive to keep improving our clients’ experiences through the hospitality that my team and I wish to extend.

Best Regards

Nicholas Borg
General Manager
Corinthia Hotel Khartoum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riyadh
1 review
Reviewed November 14, 2013

I am quite impressed from the hospitality given to me during my stay in Khartoum. Only there was a minor issue with the telephone set, that was not working on that time, later it was sorted out with the room change; but overall, I am satisfied with the hotel service at levels, from day one till last moment. I would like to recommend this hotel to others fellows.

Thanks,
Ahsan

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ahsan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicky-Nicholas-Borg, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Khartoum, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear Mr. Ahsan,

Thank you very much for your kind review which I will certainly share with the staff as they would really appreciate your comments that will certainly motivate them in doing an even better job.

We take pride in whatever we do and we try to run the extra mile to live up to the expectation of our guests and to operate in line with the core brand standards of Corinthia Hotels. No doubt the quality of the hotel goes far beyond the nice views and architecture of the building. In the hotel business having a nice and safe environment is not everything as hospitality is the nature of our business. I am sorry that you had a problem with the telephone system. However, I am glad that we managed to rectify the problem.

Whilst thanking you once again I look forward to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Corinthia Hotel Khartoum.

Best regards.

Yours sincerely,

Nicholas Borg
General Manager
Corinthia Hotel Khartoum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Corinthia Hotel Khartoum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corinthia Hotel Khartoum

Property: Corinthia Hotel Khartoum
Address: Nile Road, Khartoum 11112, Sudan
Location: Sudan > Khartoum State > Khartoum
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Khartoum
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Corinthia Hotel Khartoum 5*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A sleek architectural masterpiece of steel and glass, CORINTHIA Hotel Khartoum redefines the business hotel category and is the ideal environment for corporate and leisure travelers. With 230 rooms and suites, six restaurants and cafés, spa with indoor pool, Jacuzzi, steam, sauna & Turkish hammam, tennis, and squash courts, gymnasium, business centre, convention centre, Wi-Fi connection in guests’ rooms and meeting space and covered car parking lot. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Burj Al Fateh Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing