We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You could be in any EU major city” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ozone

Ozone
Ranked #1 of 4 Dessert in Khartoum
Cuisines: Cafe, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Business meetings, Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
300 reviews
143 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“You could be in any EU major city”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

the food and the drinks here are great. the only downside is you do not feel like you are in Sudan.
The staff are super quick and will do anything to help.
We were not sure about the misters, maybe a step too far.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RobE_AdamD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    129
    25
    4
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Upscale Cafe and Bakery”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

AC haven in the middle of Khartoum. Breakfast dishes were delicious; we had the salmon benedict (very generous with the smoked salmon) and the scrambled eggs w/ croissant. The bakery spread is impressive as well, with everything from quiche and red velvet cupcakes to a mini ice cream stand.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Christine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khartoum, Sudan
1 review
“Great Food and Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2013

We had lunch there yesterday, and all i can say is wow! beautiful ice cream selection, fresh breads....

We had the pasta, and the burger. the place was full, but service still good. My Burger was well worth the wait as well as the bolognaise, and my dessert was out of this world!! will definately recommend ozone to all who travel to Sudan!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Donald l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayr, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Poor”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013

I went for lunch with a few friends and ordered hamburger. 30 minutes later a coffee americano arrived... I sent it back and again ordered the hamburger, was told it would take 20 minutes. 40 minutes later, I had to remind the waiter, and eventually a lukewarm burger arrived which was extremely poorly presented (the burger cost a weeks wages for many Sudanese..). I spoke to the manager who offered to cook me one, which I refused as most of my friends had finished their meal.

2 of my friends got their meal an hour after ordering and the quality was very poor. Go to Universal Cafe in Amarat which offers better food and service.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Hotel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khartoum, Sudan
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Sweet Delicacy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

If its Sweet or Savor the taste is definitely worth the money! Absolutely genius and original idea and location for a cafe....Atmosphere and weather year round is enjoyable to sit at...Service is good and friendly and very assisting. A beautiful get away for the whole family.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Noon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ozone also viewed

Khartoum, Khartoum State
Khartoum, Khartoum State
 
Khartoum, Khartoum State
Khartoum, Khartoum State
 

Been to Ozone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing