We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We feel relaxed there”
Review of Alex's Beach Bar and Restaurant - CLOSED

Alex's Beach Bar and Restaurant
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: This is to inform you that at the end of June I am closing my Restaurant Alex's
Dakar, Senegal
Level Contributor
87 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“We feel relaxed there”
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Pleasant place with some British dishes like fish n chips. Not cheap but you pay for a secure and relaxed environment. There is also a club/bar next door but it is not noisy.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pitape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    14
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“old time favorite”
Reviewed January 20, 2013

I grew up eating there and still cant visit without going back to Alex's..not only is the food amazing the owners are like family once they know you. My favorite dish is still the pepper chicken...a must have...

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Diana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Stunning location”
Reviewed December 13, 2012

I went to Alex's Beach Bar and Restaurant twice during my recent visit to Freetown and loved it. The location is absolutely stunning and it is a great spot for a sundowner since it is right on the water with a great view west.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank CEM_Toronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“great location”
Reviewed December 5, 2012

Loved to go there after work for food and drinks as well as meeting people. Enjoyed every time I went there

Helpful?
Thank Lilly Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oundle, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice view, beer and food”
Reviewed November 15, 2012

The star beer and heineken were good and had some nice food there with great views of course. The lebanese owner could have smiled a bit I though

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alex's Beach Bar and Restaurant also viewed

Freetown, Western Area
Freetown, Western Area
 
Freetown, Western Area
Freetown, Western Area
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing