We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Dakar
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (294)
Filter reviews
294 results
Traveler rating
66
141
72
9
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
66
141
72
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshared poolwelcome drinkferry portrooms are cleanairport shuttlebed was comfortableswimming poolwithin walking distancebreakfast buffetbusiness tripcroissantscompoundwifiaccorstoragekeytoiletries
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 294 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2014

This was my first trip to Dakar and I must it was a memorable one. The hotel which is in the same compound as the Novotel hotel is fantastic, the rooms are big, clean and well furnished. The sea view from the hotel is soothing. The members of staff of the hotel generally are great and in particular the front desk staff are excellent as they did a good job, especially a young lady called Bintou who is hardworking, pleasant and always going the extra mile. So also is Seydou a very helpful and honest young man. The assistant manager Mohammed was great when it came taking decision on late checkout because of flight delay. All in all it was a lovely experience.
But there is a need to change their towels as they are old and have gone from White to brown/beige!

Room Tip: Higher floors have a great view of the sea. Ask for the sea view.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hafsat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Fist hotel location and rooms are very good and for the room rates also it is in budget and also they have airport suttle 24 hours my flight was delayed 3 hour i was scare to take taxi but when i reach airport there is one guy with IBIS hotel so that mean u dont worry about airport shuttle.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Jitu G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2014

On account of my frequent stay at this property, all the staff knows me and it turns out to be a very friendly atmosphere at the hotel. Hotel is very flexible to my queries & handles them with delight.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Mahesh J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Simple, clean and effective - this is the business hotel par excellence. It share the outside area and beautiful pool with the next door Novotel. Situated on the coast, it is a good location. Good wifi and the food is not bad either - good option and well priced.

Room Tip: room on the second floor
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RADU R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2014

I was in Douala on a business trip. The hotel is clean and the internet was good when it worked. The pool is OK and the food is acceptable. I found bits of plastic in my soup one day which was a bit annoying. Some of the staff were hard work :-( Not sure if it was because I was English but they seem to think the guests are an inconvenience to what they are doing . It was not all the staff some were great but enough weren't to make it not enjoyable. The hotel location is central not sure why anyone would holiday there unless it is used as a base. There were one or two ladies of a professional nature who hang around the place but they don't hassle you unless you want them to :-)

Room Tip: Get one facing the pool
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hydrous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews