We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pullman Dakar Teranga
Ranked #2 of 43 Hotels in Dakar
Reviewed December 27, 2013

The Pullman is centrally located in Dakar, making it convenient to restaurants and some of the city's attractions. The hotel is dated and could use a bit of a facelift, but is nice overall. Service was very good. There is a restaurant on site which offers a very nice breakfast, but the buffets are quite expensive. Overall, comfortable accommodations and a good place to stay while visiting the city. Wi-fi available.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PULLMAN T, Directeur général at Pullman Dakar Teranga, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Dear Madam, Sir,

We thank you for having chosen the Pullman Dakar Teranga for your stay in Dakar also for sparring your time to write us.
Our staff is very sensitive to your comments and thanks you for it.
We are very happy to know that you have passed a good stay and that you loved the services offered by our hotel.
We look forward waiting you soon in Pullman Dakar Teranga.
Sincerely yours.

Alain THOMAS
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (530)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

105 - 111 of 530 reviews

Reviewed December 24, 2013

Pullman is a large business hotel centrally located in the hart of Dakar. It has a nice outdoor area with a heated pool, sunbeds and a bar. The staff is friendly - and service is good.

Be aware that the airport transfer is at fixed times during the day - so if this does not suit you onward travel, you will have to take a taxi.

The hotel could use some refurbishing - as it is getting a bit worn down.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tki_Oslo_Norway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PULLMAN T, Directeur général at Pullman Dakar Teranga, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2013
Google Translation

Cher Monsieur,

Nous tenons tout d’abord à vous remercier pour vos commentaires constructifs sur le Pullman Dakar Teranga.
Vos remarques positives nous encouragent à persévérer et récompensent nos équipes de leurs efforts.
Cependant, nous avons pris bonne note de votre observation sur l’état général de l’hôtel et pouvons vous rassurer qu’une rénovation est prévue pour très prochainement.
Le Pullman Dakar Teranga est désireux de vous offrir la meilleure qualité de service pour vos séjours à Dakar.
Dans l’attente de vous accueillir très bientôt, nous vous prions de croire, Cher Monsieur, en l’expression de nos sentiments les meilleurs.

Alain THOMAS
Directeur Général

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here 3 days. Right in the heart of downtown Dakar Senegal. Service us Excellent (English speaking staff). A little dark at night so no venturing out. Also the meals are pricey. Craft market right around the corner. Street vendors can be a hassle coming and going.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigTJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PULLMAN T, Directeur général at Pullman Dakar Teranga, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013
Google Translation

Madame, Monsieur ,
Nous vous remercions d’avoir pris le temps de nous écrire à la suite de votre séjour au Pullman Dakar Teranga.
C’est un plaisir de savoir que votre séjour s’est bien passé dans l’ensemble.
Nous sommes désolés des désagréments causés par les vendeurs ambulants dans la rue et vous présentons toutes nos excuses.
Concernant ces problèmes d’éclairage et de marchands ambulants, des actions sont entrain d’être menées par la mairie de Dakar.
La Direction Générale a également bien pris note de votre remarque sur le prix de la restauration.
Dans l’attente du plaisir de vous accueillir prochainement, nous vous prions de croire, Madame, Monsieur, en l’expression de nos salutations distinguées.
Alain THOMAS
Directeur Général

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

Nice clean, safe hotel in centre of Dakar. NIce large pool with views across the ocean. On the beach road which is ideal for jogging and walking. Near to restaurants and sights.
Food and service good.

Room Tip: If possible get a room with a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulCathyTheLakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PULLMAN T, Directeur général at Pullman Dakar Teranga, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Dear Paul Cathy,

We thank you for having chosen our hotel as your stay in Dakar and for having set of your time to write us.
Our staff is very sensitive to your comments and thanks you for it.
We are very happy to know that you have passed a good stay and that you loved the services offered by our hotel.
We appreciate your sharing and look forward waiting you soon in Pullman Dakar Teranga,

Sincerely yours.

Alain THOMAS
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Nice location, good pool and restaurant terrace with a view. Rooms are quite large and comfortable. Bathrooms need refitting and TVs are also outdated.
This is still a good choice as the staff are good and the feel of the place is worth it.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank sgr58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PULLMAN T, Directeur général at Pullman Dakar Teranga, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Dear Sir Torre Boldone,

We thank you for having chosen our hotel as your stay in Dakar and for having set of your time to write us.
Our staff is very sensitive to your comments and thanks you for it.
We are very happy to know that you have passed a good stay and that you loved the services offered by our hotel.
Concerning the bathroom and the room equipment, a renovation of the hotel is programmed for very soon.
We appreciate your sharing and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely yours.

Alain THOMAS
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank yassirnajahhpcom
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PULLMAN T, Directeur général at Pullman Dakar Teranga, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

When you arrive in front of this hotel you discover that gates and guards at the entrance are there for your safety and that is really good news nowadays!after the charm begins with very nice surroundings, luxurious settings and welcoming approach from the personnal !the bedrooms are airconditionned , very well cleaned and very comfortable.The Lagon restaurant is a real pleasure as also this inside for the breakfast ! the bar offers everything you need in a relaxing and sympathic atmosphere and taxis are waiting for you outside! a delicate attention for women : the taxi sister driven by nice ladies ! I used it during 2 hours with Maj my driver,a real pleasure!

Room Tip: You must require a bedroom facing the ocean on a high floor as numbers 505,605,705,805,905( good tip...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 69Jeannick69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PULLMAN T, General Manager at Pullman Dakar Teranga, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Dear Jeannick,

Thank you for having chosen Pullman Dakar Teranga for your stay in Dakar, also for sparring your time to write us.
Your comments are helpful for us in order to improve continually our quality.

We are very happy to know that you have passed a good stay and you enjoyed services quality offered by our staff.

We look forward waiting you soon in Pullman Dakar Teranga,

Your sincerely.

Alain THOMAS
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dakar hotels
2.5 mi away
Terrou-Bi
Terrou-Bi
#1 of 43 in Dakar
447 reviews
3.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Dakar Sea Plaza
0.3 mi away
Novotel Dakar
Novotel Dakar
#11 of 43 in Dakar
518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ibis Dakar
Ibis Dakar
#8 of 43 in Dakar
265 reviews
8.3 mi away
King Fahd Palace
King Fahd Palace
#35 of 43 in Dakar
361 reviews
0.9 mi away
Savana Jardin-Hotel Dakar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Dakar Teranga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Dakar Teranga

Address: 10 Rue Colbert | Place de L'Independance, Dakar 3380, Senegal (Formerly Sofitel)
Phone Number:
Location: Senegal > Dakar Region > Dakar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Dakar
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Dakar
#2 Luxury Hotel in Dakar
Price Range: $132 - $296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Dakar Teranga 5*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pullman Dakar Teranga is the perfect mix beetween Business et leisure. An Urban Resort in the center of Dakar! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jovago.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, ACCOR, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pullman Dakar Teranga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Dakar Teranga Hotel Dakar
Pullman Dakar Teranga Ex
Accor Dakar Teranga Ex
Sofitel Dakar
Dakar Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing