We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Djoloff Boutique Hotel
Ranked #6 of 44 Hotels in Dakar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 12, 2011

Well located in Dakar, a few steps from the West Corniche, the hotel provides a high level of comfort for a reasonable price (European standards). The room are small but very well organized with great standing (Air conditioning, flat TV). I liked the decoration which is a good mix of african style and elegance. I really enjoyed the restaurant on the roof top which offers a scenic view. This was very nice for both diner and breakfast.
Beside the staff is very friendly and helpful. They were indeed of great help to organize some local sightseeing as well as the rest of my trip in the country side.
To conclude, I really enjoyed my stay there and I recommend this place.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LittleYY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (161)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

90 - 96 of 161 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, traveled solo
Thank c0pl0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bertouille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank henk o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
Thank bettydubois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017
Thank ulyseedk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, traveled on business
Thank Ramatoulaye F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dakar hotels
0.3 mi away
Terrou-Bi
Terrou-Bi
#2 of 44 in Dakar
467 reviews
2.5 mi away
Ibis Dakar
Ibis Dakar
#9 of 44 in Dakar
281 reviews
2.3 mi away
Pullman Dakar Teranga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Dakar Sea Plaza
5.4 mi away
La Villa 126
La Villa 126
#4 of 44 in Dakar
78 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Oceanic
Hotel Oceanic
#8 of 44 in Dakar
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Djoloff Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Djoloff Boutique Hotel

Address: 7 Rue Nani | Fann Hock Place Jardin public, Dakar, Senegal (Formerly Hotel Le Djoloff)
Location: Senegal > Dakar Region > Dakar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 44 Hotels in Dakar
Price Range: $85 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Djoloff Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Jovago.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Djoloff Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing