We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Onomo Hotel Dakar
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Ngor(Dakar)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
La Demeure(Dakar)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (190)
Filter reviews
190 results
Traveler rating
28
90
53
10
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
90
53
10
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to the airportlimited optionsrooms are small but cleaninternational airportculture shockfree shuttle serviceairport hotelstaff speak englishcomfortable staya bit overpricedlong flightbusiness tripstopoverafricataxiwifiscammers
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 190 reviews
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Onomo is a good place to stay when in transit, it is filled with beautiful contemporary art pieces that one can enjoy and there is always this smooth jazz sound in the background, the atmosphere is relaxed, food is great and served in a very neat fashion, service is wonderful. The rooms are neat as well. The only thing missing is a spa facility and a pool. it is definitely a great place to stop-over before continuing the long flight to Washington.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hallo_angala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2014

Had a day room booked here following a Gambia River cruise. Checked in later morning to store my luggage and spent the day at Ngor Island. Returned to the hotel late afternoon. Flight left at 4 am. Simple hotel with unusual room layout, but all basic needs. Staff incredibly helpful - changed money for me, called the airport when there were questions about my flight and had their free shuttle there in five minutes in the middle of the night when my transfer didn't show up. Free wi-fi. Didn't use the bar/restaurant but looked like fine options if needed. Shuttle driver did not just drop me at the airport but parked and took me and my luggage directly to the check in desk for my airline. Very helpful.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zebracruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Having stayed at the Onomo Dakar several times, it's close close to the airport and makes idea sense if you are in transit or a few days! The rooms are very acceptable and slightly higher standards than average budget hotel, clean and nice laid out rooms, with very good staff! It's a GOOD transit hotel, be aware that there are no cupboards in rooms and the menu is changed every 5/7 days (which is gently very nice as well).. On a budget... It very well proportioned to the rates the charge... Very good value indeed!

Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank 02Slo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

The Hotel is very close to Airport and they Gave free Pick up and Drop. which was a good deal.
Lobby was good and had quite good rates and quality for the Food. Hotel rooms are Little small but worth the price.. I had a great stay there. Staff was Quite Help full. Did'nt even charge me for scanning a set of Documents...

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank naman p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

I quite liked this hotel. I stayed here for 6 days while working at the nearby airport and found it to be simple and clean. The rooms are of a suitable size for single occupancy but I didn't like the open rail for hanging clothes, call me old fashioned but I do like a wardrobe. The restaurant and bar are open plan behind the reception area and it has a relaxed and friendly ambiance. Food on the menu is limited but I would recommend the locally caught catch of the day or the steaks. Check out is quick and it is nice to find a hotel in Sub-Saharan Africa with a fast Visa card connection.

Overall this is a nice hotel and would happily stay there again.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank Milk_Sheik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews