We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business-style Motel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Onomo Dakar airport
Ranked #15 of 42 Hotels in Dakar
Nairobi
Level 5 Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Business-style Motel”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Stayed here for three nights at the end of May while attending a conference at another venue in the city. The rooms are tiny but clean and neat. Showers have a uniquely "open plan" style that I haven't seen anywhere else before. Food in the restaurant is good though the menu is rather limited. Accessibility to the airport is probably the motel's biggest positive.
Would stay here again for business but definitely not for leisure.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kibet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    83
    47
    9
    8
See reviews for
7
16
12
131
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nairobi, Kenya
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013

I was in Dakar for a short 3 day business trip. Onomo was recommended for its convenience in location and excellent service. On these two fronts it was not disappointing. Although it is worth noting that it is not the most easily accessible hotel by car. This may be because there was some road construction going on during my visit.

Anyhow, the rooms are compact and very detail oriented. The design is moder and green; with a fairly minimalist touch to it. For the price however, you wouldn't get such a quality room in Dakar. The balconies are nice; overlooking the garden atrium area and the food is quite nice and fairly priced; as are the drinks.

Overall, very clean, excellent service, and well priced. Conceptually and artistically, Onomo is a very interesting idea that was executed quite excellently. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms upstairs are quieter as the downstairs balconies overlook the courtyard area where people may...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cnzomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
conakry
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Stayed here for two nights. Is a bit like an Ikea mini showroom, but is clean and comfortable. Convenient for airport, but not much else in the immediate area. Would use again, but only for business. Is not a holiday hotel. Note there is no pool.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paultheghost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
343 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2013 via mobile

Went to Dakar for a business trip. The local hosts recommended to stay at the Onomo as it is outside of the city, very well connected tobthe roads. The rooms are very simple and clean. The great surprise for me were the breads in the breakfast, the frenchinfluence left vast talent for bread and pastries in Senegal. fresh fish is very good too. It has free WiFi and it works quite well allover the hotel

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank kcanavan2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013

After entering through a compact but function lobby and been checked in resonably efficiently it sort of went down hill when I had to walk down a poorly light passage which ahd all the ambience of a prison. My "cell" while small was clean and had all the necessities. Opening the curtains onto the nice courtyard garden improved the ambience considerably. Was only there one night so only slept in the hotel so can't comment on the service.
Put simply this is a great hotel if you are in transit (it is very close to the airport and has shuttle), are in Dakar for business preferably at the airport end of town. It is NOT a place to stay on holiday. It is very good value for money for Dakar

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kiwi_Ronin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
Reviewed December 9, 2012

I spent there five nights. Part of a Russian delegation, we were very pleased to discover a clean room, a good service, a nice product. What was a nice surprise, even a manager speaking some Russian! Hope we will stay at same place in our next trip to Dakar.

Would be a good idea to develop the network. To be recommended.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vladimir P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

This is a low budget hotel near Dakar International Airport - Stayed at the Onomo Dakar from 10th – 13th of October 2012 and am impressed with the quality of food /service with the exception of morning breakfast.The staff at the reception/restaurant are worth praise and always ready to assist you in any respect. The rooms are a bit small but with all the amenities for a comfortable stay. WiFi worked round the clock except for a technical fault that occurred for a few hours but was compensated by a complimentary drink of your choice. I carried some Euros to settle my hotel bills since US Dollars are not accepted.I shall definitely stay at Onomo Dakar Airport during my future visits.

Room Tip: Near the reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank singh1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dakar hotels
7.2 mi away
Ibis Dakar
Ibis Dakar
#8 of 42 in Dakar
254 reviews
4.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Dakar Sea Plaza
5.6 mi away
Terrou-Bi
Terrou-Bi
#1 of 42 in Dakar
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
La Madrague Ngor
La Madrague Ngor
#11 of 42 in Dakar
121 reviews
1.6 mi away
La Villa 126
La Villa 126
#4 of 42 in Dakar
72 reviews
2.5 mi away
Yaas Hotel Dakar Almadies
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Onomo Dakar airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Onomo Dakar airport

Property: Onomo Dakar airport
Address: Route de l'Aeroport, Dakar BP 38233, Senegal
Location: Senegal > Dakar Region > Dakar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Dakar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Onomo Dakar airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dakar Airport Onomo ushers in a new concept. Immersed in the African spirit, it is open to the world and the times. 108 bright and confortable rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Jovago.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Onomo Dakar airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Onomo Dakar Airport Hotel Dakar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing