We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (872)
Filter reviews
872 results
Traveler rating
324
337
119
52
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
324
337
119
52
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool shopping mall little buddha business class beautiful design pool side overlooking the ocean poolside bar business trip great pool very nice hotel room service fitness center business hotel late check rooms are spacious common areas
Filter
Updating list...
98 - 103 of 872 reviews
Reviewed July 2, 2017

Radisson Blu is undoubtedly associated with classy, luxury stay and this one lives up to its reputation. Offers stunning view of the sea, beautifully decorated lobby, bar and common areas. Rooms are spacious, clean and beds are super comfortable, just what you need to have a restful sleep after an exhausting journey. The hotel is walking distance from the nearest shopping mall, which is a big plus in case you are pressed for time but still need to get some stuff. All in all, would love to go back to Radisson Blu for more wonderful stays.

Room Tip: Worth your money. Can have your choice of rooms with sea view .
  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ulupi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JJorgensen, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Dakar Sea Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2017

Dear Ulupi T,
It’s really a pleasure to read that we live up to our standard. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Dakar Sea Plaza and the services and facilities offered at the adjacent shopping Mall. We also would love to welcome you back soon and on many more occasions.
With best regards,

Jorgen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2017 via mobile

For the price you pay the service could be a lot better , after we ordered drinks and a desert only two drinks came, we had to ask THREE DIFFERENT WAITERS and each time they told us "I'm coming in a minute" and never came. The fourth waiter came and we told him about the missing drinks and desert , the desert never came and the drinks came and were watered down by the melting ice. Would not recomment

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
Thank TessaP242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JJorgensen, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Dakar Sea Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2017

Dear Tessa P,
It’s with much regret that we read about the experience you had in our hotel. Please accept our sincere apology for the shortfall of service you observed. We will use your detailed and constructive feedback to fine tune our operations. We very much hope that you will return to our hotel and we would be delighted to take care of any requirements you may have on future visits to our hotel.
With best regards,

Jorgen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2017 via mobile

Nice hotel in a very good location. The staff is attentive; however just make sure you are not put up in the "annex"! The food is good and the adjacent restaurant Little Buddha is good. The Spa is ok, I only used the gym. Decent value in my opinion

Stayed: June 2017, traveled on business
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JJorgensen, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Dakar Sea Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2017

Dear Chris C,
Thank you for posting a review on your stay at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Dakar Sea Plaza. We are glad to know that you appreciated our hotel, the Spa and the food from our different restaurants. Indeed, our Little Buddha Restaurant offers a creative Pacific Rim cuisine with Asian, Hawaiian, Indian and Californian influences. Looking forward to having the pleasure to welcome you back very soon.
With best regards,

Jorgen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2017 via mobile

One of the best stays I've had in a Radisson Blu property anywhere. Stunning location right at the westernmost tip of the African continent, looking out at the Atlantic. Clean and modern rooms, comfortable bed and pillows. Great selection of room service food. And really friendly, courteous and well trained staff. And very convenient mid way between the airport and city-center for my business meetings. "Merci beaucoup" to the Radisson Blu team in Dakar! I will definitely be back.

Stayed: June 2017, traveled on business
Thank Shanghai_Weezy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JJorgensen, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Dakar Sea Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2017

Dear Shanghai_Weezy,
It's such a pleasure to read your comments on Tripadvisor about the Radisson Blu Hotel, Dakar Sea Plaza. We are so glad that you had such a memorable stay and appreciated the quality of the service and are most appreciative of your kind comments. It was a real pleasure to have you with us and we look very much forward to have you back very soon.
With best regards,

Jorgen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2017 via mobile

I spent two nights in Dakar- the hotel was good but I found the cost of the meals very high however the food was of a high quality.
The staff were very professional and all could speak English. I would recommend the hotel to anyone who stays in Dakar.

Stayed: June 2017, traveled on business
Thank Adrianc65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JJorgensen, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Dakar Sea Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2017

Dear Adrianc65,
It’s great to know that you appreciate our property and the professionalism of the staff. We thank you very much for recommending our hotel on Tripadvisor and we all look very much forward to have the pleasure to serve you again soon.
With best regards,

Jorgen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews