We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Ibis Dakar(Dakar)
$100
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$71
$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Terrou-Bi(Dakar)
$263
$228
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$97
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $107/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$162
$145
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Calao du Lac Rose(Dakar)(Great Value!)
$39
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$47
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Kakatar(Dakar)(Great Value!)
$46
$37
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (844)
Filter reviews
844 results
Traveler rating
313
324
117
51
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
313
324
117
51
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity poolshopping malllittle buddhabusiness classbeautiful designpool sideoverlooking the oceanpoolside barbusiness tripvery nice hotelgreat poolroom servicebusiness hotelfitness centerlate checkrooms are spaciouscommon areas
Filter
Updating list...
416 - 421 of 844 reviews
Reviewed May 17, 2013

The design of this hotel is off the roof . its the only hotel I know of where the reception is on the top floor, with a breathtaking view of the Atlantic.
The food is superb,though quite pricy as with most francophone countries, great pizzas .
The rooms very beautifully done, especially the business class rooms, great view of endless ocean. On the downside , though you can walk right out to the beach from a ground floor room, it's too rocky and the ocean too rough for the average swimmer. However there's a nice public beach within walking distance that's more swimmer friendly.
The staff are very polite, eager to help, though they could do with more English speaking staff. You do get to practice your French though.
Adjacent to the hotel is a beautiful shopping complex with plenty of designer shops, food court, pubs and even a bowling club.
Overall a lovely place, too bad my stay was too short. Happy holidays!

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are quieter, with excellent view of the Atlantic .
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gitari43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JJorgensen, Directeur général at Radisson Blu Hotel, Dakar Sea Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2013

Dear Gitari43,
Thank you very much for your nice review regarding your stay at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Dakar.
We are delighted to know that you enjoyed the hotel design and services and took advantage of the adjacent shopping mall.
An English training program dedicated to the employees and particularly to the operational staff is ongoing to enable them to always better serve our guests.
We look very much forward to welcome you back very soon for a longer stay with us.
With best regards,
Jorgen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

A very nice comfortable safe place to stay - good for the business traveller - good internet and reliable power, plus a lot of other business travelers means networking and meeting up with contacts is easy. The rooms with the ocean view are much nicer than the other side of the building - try booking early, directly through the hotel and using a Carlson Club member number and you may get an upgrade as they don't always manage to sell them (as they are premium priced). They are still extending the building (as at May 2013) but there is no disturbance if you are out during the working day. The mall next door is very handy - and includes a large grocery store and a couple of cash machines. Great pool (fine for supervised little kids as there is a big shallow portion) but no beach as the sea front had to be protected with huge concrete blocks to prevent erosion and waves washing onto the property.

Room Tip: See above... - ground floor ocean view rooms also give you direct access to the garden which can be nice. Higher up rooms have more of a sea view.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M_and_M006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Here on business for several months and enjoying the Radisson Blu. The rooms are comfortable, huge pool, good gym, beautiful panorama and four restaurants make for a comfortable stay. Staff are exceptionally friendly which makes you feel very at home.
Only draw back is internet - unless you are lucky enough to be in the 20% of rooms that has a Wifi booster outside the door, you will get NO internet in your room - most work is done perched on the toilet or crouched by the door trying to find a signal. The one time I have been lucky enough to get internet in my room, I was blocked out of it as you can only use a limited number of devices on it at once (if you travel with laptop, phones, ipads, kindles, forget it!). And forget asking for help on this issue - staff don't give a monkey's

Room Tip: Even numbered rooms have a sea view. Ask for a room on the spa side to avoid the building works on the other side. Ask to be put far away from the bar to be spared the nightly band
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Francesca P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Breathtaking hotel, with lovely views of the Atlantic. Comfortable and practical room with everything i needed at close hand. The management provided some nice touches - nuts, dried fruit, and jars of local produce to enjoy. I very much enjoyed my poolside lunch. Would come back with my family for sure!

Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
Thank BloDaJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

The Radisson is THE place to network in Dakar on the weekends and sees a lot of high-profile visitors. The hotel design is impeccable and the setting breath-taking. Conveniently, it's also attached to a shopping mall with a good hair salon, supermarket, pharmacy and a bunch of usual western clothing shops. The rooms are clean and functional. Staff vary: the female concierge is very sharp, witty and helpful, but some of the reception staff seemed new and were clearly struggling with basic check-in and check-out procedures. On the whole, staff could be friendlier to weary travelers who don't look like they've spent the GPD of a small country on their outfit.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bru b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JJorgensen, Directeur général at Radisson Blu Hotel, Dakar Sea Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Dear Bru12345,
Thank you very much for your great comments on the Radisson Blu Hotel, Dakar. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the service that the Shopping Mall connected to the hotel offers.
I am very sorry that the staff didn't live up your expectation as we give great pride in training our staff to the expectation from our clients. During your check in and check out, it is possible it could be a trainee who service you and might not have been up to the experience of a Front Office staff member.
We look forward to welcome you back to demonstrate our true Radisson Blu Hospitality from our staff members.
With best regards,

Jorgen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews