We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Ibis Dakar(Dakar)
$118
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Terrou-Bi(Dakar)
$266
$231
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Calao du Lac Rose(Dakar)(Great Value!)
$40
$38
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ker Jahkarlo(Dakar)(Great Value!)
$31
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (846)
Filter reviews
846 results
Traveler rating
313
325
117
52
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
313
325
117
52
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity poolshopping malllittle buddhabusiness classbeautiful designpool sideoverlooking the oceanpoolside barbusiness tripvery nice hotelgreat poolroom servicebusiness hotelfitness centerlate checkrooms are spaciouscommon areas
Filter
Updating list...
422 - 427 of 846 reviews
Reviewed April 27, 2013

The Radisson is THE place to network in Dakar on the weekends and sees a lot of high-profile visitors. The hotel design is impeccable and the setting breath-taking. Conveniently, it's also attached to a shopping mall with a good hair salon, supermarket, pharmacy and a bunch of usual western clothing shops. The rooms are clean and functional. Staff vary: the female concierge is very sharp, witty and helpful, but some of the reception staff seemed new and were clearly struggling with basic check-in and check-out procedures. On the whole, staff could be friendlier to weary travelers who don't look like they've spent the GPD of a small country on their outfit.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bru b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JJorgensen, Directeur général at Radisson Blu Hotel, Dakar Sea Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Dear Bru12345,
Thank you very much for your great comments on the Radisson Blu Hotel, Dakar. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the service that the Shopping Mall connected to the hotel offers.
I am very sorry that the staff didn't live up your expectation as we give great pride in training our staff to the expectation from our clients. During your check in and check out, it is possible it could be a trainee who service you and might not have been up to the experience of a Front Office staff member.
We look forward to welcome you back to demonstrate our true Radisson Blu Hospitality from our staff members.
With best regards,

Jorgen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

The Radisson Blu is located on the sea. Although one arrives at reception at apparently ground level this is a mirage. The hotel is effectively below this level. We stayed in one of the suites. It wae huge. A nice touch was the outside area which had sun loungers and a dining table. This got very hot in the afternoon as it was in direct sunlight.

Bathroom and all amenities were first class with an elegant French touch. Wi-Fi worked easily in the room and there was a copious supply of water (free). One quibble was the TV signal on certain channels, but this was minor.

Food is excellent. The restaurant and pool bar are located around the infinity pool providing a wonderful ambience.

Wonderful

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SueKot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JJorgensen, Directeur général at Radisson Blu Hotel, Dakar Sea Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Dear SueKot,
We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Dakar and appreciate the quality of the service.
We look very much forward to welcome you back very soon.
With best regards,

Jorgen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

A beautiful hotel overlooking the sea but adding a new wing to it's property so our room balcony was only few meters from noise and dust(286). It will definitely be a great place to stay in a year or two.
Service was excellent, friendly. The food was good, the bar near the pool is a great place to meet people or just relax.
It is a pity there is no beach but the infinity pool creates a good alternative.

Room Tip: Take a sea facing room but make sure it is not near the construction site
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeromeMarrel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JJorgensen, Directeur général at Radisson Blu Hotel, Dakar Sea Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Dear Jerome,
Thank you very much for sharing your experience at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Dakar.
We are really very sorry for the noise and the dust. We expect the extension work to be completed before end of this year.
We are pleased to know that you appreciate the quality of the service and we look forward to welcome you back very soon.
Best regards,

Jorgen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Think Radisson, think Design, and the Radisson Dakar will not disappoint here. Very well managed hotel on the Atlantic shore. Airport pickups available. Modern, quiet rooms, and all the usual amenities you would expect from a Radisson.

Modern (if expensive) mall next to the hotel, including a foot court.

Be aware though that Dakar is not really a beach destination, and whereas there is a public beach nearby this is maybe more interesting in order to watch the locals playing football....

Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
Thank eildon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

I spent one week in this very nice and confortable hotel.
The comfort and the level of cleanliness are very high
The swimming pool is wonderful even the water is quite cold even at march end. The staff is professional and even excellent at the pool bar.
If the room prices were a little bit lower it would have been perfect.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
Thank franco_magagni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews