We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Business Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Dakar Sea Plaza
Ranked #2 of 43 Hotels in Dakar
Reviewed November 21, 2012

One of the nicer Radisson hotels I have stayed in Africa.
Staff and facilities excellent
Would definitely use his hotel agin when on business and would recommend i to any other business traveller to this region.
It is expensive, especially the restaurant, but worth it in he long run.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
Thank Mosiman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (738)
There are newer reviews for Radisson Blu Hotel, Dakar Sea Plaza
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

386 - 392 of 738 reviews

Reviewed November 18, 2012

So far the best or second best hotel of Dakar. Very clean and shining rooms, beautiful swimming pool with kind of access to the sea, relaxing barbecue area.
The rooms are pretty big and very nice.
I found it a bit expensive (more than $200/night for a standard room), however this is worth the comfort and quality associated with

Room Tip: Better view with room on the sea side, however more expensive
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Consty225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JJorgensen, Directeur général at Radisson Blu Hotel, Dakar Sea Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012
Google Translation

Bonjour Yurikorolov,
Nous vous remercions d'avoir choisi le Radisson Blu Hotel, Dakar pour votre séjour au Sénégal. Nous vous remercions sincèrement pour vos commentaires espérons vous accueillir très prochainement au Radisson Blu Hotel, Dakar.
Cordialement,

Jorgen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

One of the best Hotel in Dakar near the Healthy Sea.
Design and Luxurus Rooms with a Dreamy Little Bouddah Restaurant, a Hapiness time Pool Bar and High Class Restaurant "AVENUE"
For a stay in Dakar Senegal, Radisson Blu is the best Place to be!
A professional Staff 24h/24, Congratulations and keep this Line forever!!!

Room Tip: Their Business Class Rooms are be more Benefit for us Travelers!!!
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AltesseB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JJorgensen, Directeur général at Radisson Blu Hotel, Dakar Sea Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Many thank AltesseB!
We look forward to see you back very soon at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Dakar.
Best regards,

Jorgen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Still a very new hotel in good order throughout. Excellent clean rooms, tastefully furnished, large spacious modern reception and public areas. The hotel is located about 20 minutes drive from Dakar city centre. Outside the pool area is vast and well equipped with sun loungers, sun shades etc. The pool is large offering superb views across the bay. Food was average to good and WIFI excellent. The hotel has stylish modern feel to it. I had a room over looking a road and service area, on the opposite 'ocean' side the views from the rooms are wonderful. All in all found it hard to fault this establishment, staff service was excellent with most of the team speaking French and English. Recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hotelguru85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

The Radisson Blu is a nice modern hotel. The only thing that really lets it down is the service from staff within the hotel; all the staff are very polite and friendly but incredibly slow to do basic tasks such as getting you a drink, ordering food, laundy collection etc. If fact it is so slow it became really annoying and frustrating which detracted from the nice hotel and sea views.

Room Tip: Ask for sea or pool views
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We went to the restaurant of the Radisson Blue to spoil ourselves with what we believed would be a 5-star dinner. We shared a started, which was rather heavy on the salt and for mains we had the leg of lamb, which was great and the Casamance King Prawns. The latter were a disaster. Dry and overly expensive for what was presented we were very disappointed. When asked how we liked our dinner we praised the lamb, but gave honest feedback for the prawns. This wasn't even acknowledged. After parting with a 5-star bill payment we were even more disappointed, when the prawns resulted in a night in the bathroom !
Very disappointing and certainly not what one would expect in a 5-star hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank SigInDenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JJorgensen, Directeur général at Radisson Blu Hotel, Dakar Sea Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

SigDakar,
Thank you very much for your visit to "L’Avenue Restaurant" at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Dakar!
I am really sorry to hear about your experience in our restaurant.
I would very much appreciate, if you ever visit the hotel again, that you ask for me so that I can personally discuss with you.
Best regards,

Jorgen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Arrived around 3 am at the Radission Blu. Surprised to note the Reception made us wait for about 30 minutes. We booked 2 rooms on half board but the hotel only had 1 on their records (1st mistake).
My room was located on the wing right next to the building site as the hotel is building an extension with some more rooms. There was no noise to disturb me in the evening but the balcony sliding door did not work at all ! During the 2 nights of our stay each time I wanted to open the balcony door, I had to call someone to have it open and again when I wanted it closed for the night. Food was excellent and the staff could not have been nicer. The garden/beach area was fantastically beautiful. On the evening before departure we settlled our bill. The next morning at 9 am and just before we were picked up to continue our trip in Senegal, we asked again at the Reception if all was in order and paid for. Yes was the answer. When we were just about to enter our transfer car, someone came running from the Reception saying we had to pay our bill (2nd mistake) ! We were amazed with so much inefficiency from the Reception and after checking the matter, they "thought" we had to pay for the halfboard meals...

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alisiosAlbufeira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dakar hotels
1.3 mi away
Terrou-Bi
Terrou-Bi
#1 of 43 in Dakar
444 reviews
3.5 mi away
Pullman Dakar Teranga
3.6 mi away
Ibis Dakar
Ibis Dakar
#8 of 43 in Dakar
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Novotel Dakar
Novotel Dakar
#12 of 43 in Dakar
510 reviews
4.9 mi away
King Fahd Palace
King Fahd Palace
#34 of 43 in Dakar
358 reviews
4.5 mi away
Yaas Hotel Dakar Almadies
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Dakar Sea Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Dakar Sea Plaza

Address: Avenue de la Corniche Ouest, Dakar 16868, Senegal
Phone Number:
Location: Senegal > Dakar Region > Dakar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Dakar
#2 Luxury Hotel in Dakar
#4 Business Hotel in Dakar
Price Range: $140 - $455 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Dakar Sea Plaza 5*
Number of rooms: 241
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Some things you simply must see to believe. The Radisson Blue Hotel, Dakar Sea Plaza is a perfect example of this. Located on the tranquil Cape Verde Peninsula, this sophisticated, modern resort boasts an enviable address in the elegant Fann Corniche neighborhood. The 241 guest rooms and fully equipped apartments of this stylish accommodation are characterized by their contemporary design and superb amenities, including individual climate control and Free high-speed, wireless internet. The Dakar Sea Plaza houses 3 on-site dining options and one bar for your enjoyment. Experience the remarkable L'Avenue Restaurant, where chefs are inspired to transform Senegal's rich history of African, Dutch, and French influences into truly unique Mediterranean cuisine. Unwind by the outdoor infinity pool with a refreshing cocktail from the Pool Bar, or sample dishes from the Pool Side Restaurant. Fresh-caught, grilled seafood is sure to please at our new Galuchat restaurant facing the Atlantic Ocean. Savor the explosive flavors of The Little Buddha Dakar, where the eclectic culinary styles of the Pacific Rim come together to create a one-of-a-kind Asian-fusion experience. The hotel's fitness center and spa provide the perfect way to maintain your fitness routine and relax your troubles away. If you find yourself in Dakar on business, the hotel's 12 modern meeting rooms and refined ballroom are perfect for planning a productive conference or stellar gala ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Expedia, Hotels.com, Jovago.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Dakar Sea Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Dakar Hotel Dakar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing