We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Place”

Al-Mannu First Fast Food
Ranked #117 of 201 Restaurants in Kigali
Restaurant details
Reviewed September 23, 2018 via mobile

We stopped here for ice cream. There was only one flavor, a vanilla-strawberry swirl served in a sundae glass in 2 sizes (1,000 franc size or 2,000 franc size). We opted for the smaller sized, and it was plenty large & delicious. The ambience is quite nice. The waiter aimed to please. The menu is sizable with lots of choices. We observed other tables, and everyone was happy with their food selections, all of which looked delicious. This is a very pleasant restaurant. The actual name of this restaurant is Al Mann & Ra N Coffee House, but it is so much more than a coffee house. If you come to the Nyamirambo section of Kigali, be sure to stop here.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Scullyster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Reviewed April 11, 2016

As this place is just around the corner from where we lived during our stay in Kigali, we went there quite a few times.
It is a basic fast food restaurant, which offers a great variety of burgers and wraps as well as curries, salads and many more savory dishes and even desserts like fruit salad and ice cream. Furthermore you can choose from a lot of different juices and juice cocktails and they also have a few different coffee variations (warm, cold, mocha, …).
We tried many dishes, among our favorites were their burgers (chicken or vegetable), wraps (garden salad wraps) and the vegetable curry (comes with white or brown rice, chips or chapati). I also highly recommend drinking a cappuccino here – it is not only tasty but their ‘latte art’ is one of the best I have ever seen, too.
Prices are decent from around 1500 RWF for the wraps or cappuccino and cookies to 2500 RWF for burgers and chips while the portion size is rather big. The atmosphere is relaxed, the service is friendly and attentive and if you’re a soccer fan you can enjoy watching matches on their screen.
Overall I recommend trying Al-Mannu if you are looking for a satisfying lunch or dinner for a decent price without expecting something extra special.

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Johanna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2016

Al mannu fast food is great place to enjoy all kinds of food (fast) especially biryani (either chicken or fish biryani) at an affordable price in the suburban area of Biryogo!

Everything here is perfect except their WIFI. very friendly customer services,
sometimes they can bring you what you didn't order (may be you misunderstood with a waiter) don't worry they will change it without any complaint ( I saw this happening many times) and they pack for free your leftovers! (you can go home with it or better please give it to the kids outside the area, they need it and they are hungry for sure)

Date of visit: March 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Hirwa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2015

The Service was prompt and the waiters friendly. I had a Burger and at 1500 Frw was quite massive and one of the most affordable in Kigali. I liked the modern interior design with bright colours. I liked the fact that you can submit your feedback via a mobile phone application and rate your service. Al-Mannu is a fantastic Restaurant but be advised that finding a parking space can be a challenge

Date of visit: August 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jay p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Al-Mannu First Fast Food also viewed

Kigali, Kigali Province
 
Kigali, Kigali Province
Kigali, Kigali Province
 

Been to Al-Mannu First Fast Food? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing