We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hoppers ( appam) at Zuri ”

Zuri Hotels & Resorts Ltd
Ranked #2 of 6 Dessert in Kigali
Price range: $7 - $25
Description: ZURI, is the most searched TASTE CORNER in the heart of Kigali Rwanda – “LAND OF THOUSAND HILLS”. Zuri Provides authentic cuisines from various boundaries, in a relaxed and cozy ambiance which makes ZURI different from all other Restaurants around. Furthermore, we make sure our guests get real value for money along with their fine dining experience. It is also the most apt place for holding large parties to a romantic dinner. From “Nyama Choma” to “Chinese Fried Rice” & to the “Kerala Paratha”, everything cooked with love and passion by our experienced Chefs. We have experienced chefs for each cuisine like African, Indian & Chinese, to ensure that our customers are served with maximum authenticity on each cuisine demanded. The lovely ambiance makes you feel you are with nature, and enjoying your food with nature as we have made ZURI with an Eco Friendly style. We undertake special orders for any parties in and out at your preferred locations. We have live music on every Saturdays.
Restaurant details
Description: ZURI, is the most searched TASTE CORNER in the heart of Kigali Rwanda – “LAND OF THOUSAND HILLS”. Zuri Provides authentic cuisines from various boundaries, in a relaxed and cozy ambiance which makes ZURI different from all other Restaurants around. Furthermore, we make sure our guests get real value for money along with their fine dining experience. It is also the most apt place for holding large parties to a romantic dinner. From “Nyama Choma” to “Chinese Fried Rice” & to the “Kerala Paratha”, everything cooked with love and passion by our experienced Chefs. We have experienced chefs for each cuisine like African, Indian & Chinese, to ensure that our customers are served with maximum authenticity on each cuisine demanded. The lovely ambiance makes you feel you are with nature, and enjoying your food with nature as we have made ZURI with an Eco Friendly style. We undertake special orders for any parties in and out at your preferred locations. We have live music on every Saturdays.
Reviewed March 6, 2018 via mobile

At last a restaurant in Kigali that has hoppers. Satheesh did a great job. The supply of the hoppers must come faster so that it can be eaten hot. Highly recommend to try. However you need to give one days notice so that they can prepare.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Kig777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (109)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 109 reviews

Reviewed December 25, 2017 via mobile

Frankly telling, I felt I am in Sri Lanka. Chef Satish , thanks a lot. Hoppers & Kotthu was so much delicious. I felt I am in Sri Lanka. Thanks guys. Service is excellent.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank DharshanaW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2017

Fusion restaurants combining different culinary styles are popular since many years. Zuri is topping the idea. It´s not only a menue card offering Chinese, Indian and African food - the restaurant also fusions the 3 food styles it with arrogant welcome manners and a lazy service delivered by indolent waitresses. Bravo. We came for lunch. Restaurant was more or less empty. The waitress pointed on a table located in one the pitoresque huts and vanished. The table was still uncleared of a used napkin and a empty bottle of coke.
Looking out fot the hidden service girl to ask her to clean up - a kind of restaurant manager ask us about our concerns. He was quite busy to prepare the place for an upcoming event and so he could not offer his full attention or even his interest in our little problem. The vanished service lady materialized out of the background again and was ordered by the manager to prepare another table for us. It seemed to us she was a bit astonished that we denied to eat on an uncleared table. She was defenetly not interested to find a new table for us - but tried to follow the orders of the manager, who was already busy again. We watched her doing some table dragging and tipping over chairs and decided to leave the place of ignorance. So - I cannot tell anything about the food which might be the best in town.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Martin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2017 via mobile

Good Kerala food and not too heavy as others Indian restaurant. Good but simple service. Has good music and Karaoke on some days.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Kig777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2017 via mobile

A homely place good Kerala cuisine though they have others too. The food is tasty and not too rich and oily like most Indian restaurants. Some days there is music and karaoke too.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Kig777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zuri Hotels & Resorts Ltd also viewed

Kigali, Kigali Province
Kigali, Kigali Province
 
Kigali, Kigali Province
 
Kigali, Kigali Province
Kigali, Kigali Province
 

Been to Zuri Hotels & Resorts Ltd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing