We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (336)
Filter reviews
336 results
Traveler rating
198
117
13
7
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
198
117
13
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews warm towels the hotel offers free bumpy dirt road large menu fresh juice close to the airport free airport shuttle great hotel welcome drink the room was nice clean rooms i highly recommend this hotel no elevator air conditioning excellent breakfast small balcony free breakfast
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
182 - 187 of 336 reviews
Reviewed October 30, 2017

Room was clean but decoration not nice at all, food was average and so the service. We had a breakfast buffet and one of the local dishes was AMAZINGLY delicious! I would prefer to try an other hotel on my next trip to Ruanda.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank brendis77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed our 2-night stay very much at this hotel, close to the airport, and in a quiet part of the city. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly and the room clean and functional. The food was fresh and well prepared, and in huge portions. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank leonl910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2017

This hotel was a lovely introduction for my 1st visit to Rwanda. Airport Shuttle service provided (suggest using the front passenger seat as this is the only one equipped with a seatbelt). Very warm and friendly welcome on arrival at the hotel together with a complimentary glass of juice and a warm face towel to refresh oneself after a long journey. Don't be put off by the dirt road leading to the hotel - it is not a fair representation of the standard of this property. My room was large with a comfortable double bed and mosquito net. A/C in the room worked well and there are numerous electrical sockets to charge phones, cameras etc. Complimentary WiFi is available throughout the hotel and worked well. A small bar fridge is provided along with 2 bottles of water. There is a safe in the cupboard and the complimentary toiletries in the bathroom include a toothbrush and a razor. Large bath towels, good size shower with excellent water pressure and a hairdryer. There is a small balcony with views over the hills around Kigali. I did not have dinner due to late arrival, but breakfast was good with a wide variety of options, including omelettes made to order.

Room tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel for a view over the city and surrounding hills
Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank 1313bk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2017

Dear Thomas and Five to Five team,

once again we would like thank you for our wonderfull stay at your hotel:

Just to mention some highlights of our stay:
- Promptly and proper pre-communication
- Warm welcome at the airport and hotel with juice and water
- Very clean and large rooms
- Breakfast with a variety of choice
- Lovely dining area with terrace and fabulous view

and most import a very friendly and helpfull staff. For us it was a perfect stay with more than accomodation and support in transport, diners and guided tours!

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dunshilde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2017

We only had one night here. Location was chosen due to proximity to Kigali airport as we had a night time arrival. The hotel provided complimentary airport pickup. The driver was very professional and welcoming and stopped at a local ATM at our request on the way to the hotel. Room was very basic but comfortable. 3 story building has no elevator so hotel staff carry the luggage upstairs. Room had small balcony with good view overlooking Kigali. Breakfast was included and was basic buffet style with choice of cooked eggs. Great Cappuccino! All staff were welcoming and helpful. Manager was helpful in advance via email to arrange driver to the national park area.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank banditoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clemento H, General Manager at Five to Five Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2017

Hello dear valued guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience at Five to Five Hotel Ltd. We are delighted to hear that you have been fully satisfied with the quarity of the service and look forward to welcoming you again.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews