We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Buffett”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Camellia Tea House

Camellia Tea House
Ranked #2 of 4 Coffee & Tea in Kigali
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: African
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Erfurt
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good Buffett”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2014

Nice place, likely overcrowded in the lunchtime, but for a reason:
very good food, reasonable prices, good service...

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Martin v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    32
    7
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
53 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“lunch buffet and more”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

The lunch buffet is reasonably priced and quite crowded with nationals and ex-pats on weekday lunches. On the weekends, it is quite and you can order off the menu. The fruit plate and African coffee are the best I've had in Rwanda.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank NSimenas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Nice Saturday Lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

Enjoyed a nice and good value pizza here just before leaving to return to UK. Extensive menu and friendly staff

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Andrew_C_Exmouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Typical African meal”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

Food was decent - I've been there twice, and I probably wouldn't go in after. They have a large variety compared to other buffet places in Kigali.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Freddom92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kigali, Rwanda
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Best lunch buffet on downtown”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

I have. Been in camellia more than 20 times and always go there when I am downtown. Soup, splats, big variety for the main dish and dessert and all for 4 USD. Their other meals over the weekend are also good. I tried many other places but their lunch buffets are the best. If you are looking for luxury it is not the place

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hisham L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Camellia Tea House also viewed

Kigali, Kigali Province
Kigali, Kigali Province
 
Kigali, Kigali Province
Kigali, Kigali Province
 

Been to Camellia Tea House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing