We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Restaurant Bar Le Chateau - CLOSED

Restaurant Bar Le Chateau
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Kigali, Rwanda
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2012

Set just off the main road, this restaurant offers easy access while feeling like you are well away from the city. The staff take great care of you, and the food is really good. If you have a chance, go and enjoy.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Snoks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    2
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Addis Ababa, Ethiopia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Live band hurray!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

We like the creativity and energy of the young manager...live football games on big screen...and now live bands performance with oldies, great idea! The food local and all European dishes are really really good!
An affordable Chateau, great location and view...I always take my biz partns for a drink or dinner, it is always a success.

Helpful?
Thank Dantes25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gisenyi, Rwanda
2 reviews
“nice place :)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2012

not popular but really good place. nice view. friendly people. nice menu :p i really liked it!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gasana J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Not to be missed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2012

If you ever find yourselves in Kigali then do not miss an opportunity to eat at this really attractive restaurant - the setting is stunning and the while ambiance very nice indeed. The service is as everywhere in Rwanda - done with politeness and a smile. I ate the Tilapia fish and all washed down with some super wines too. The piano player on a Friday night just adds to the place. A real treat to find this place.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Brydon_n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatineau, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A little treasure outside the city”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2011

We've tried most restaurants in the city. This one was quite a find! It's a quiet terrasse overlooking the lake. Varied menu, competitive prices! We've tried Four Seasons pizza, filet of beef, capitain fish, pasta, everything delicious! Service is attentive. Parking available on opposite side of building on other street. Open at 12 noon. Worth the visit!

  • Visited January 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mimiKigali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Bar Le Chateau also viewed

 
Kigali, Kigali Province
Kigali, Kigali Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing