We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lemigo Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Zenith Hotel(Kigali)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (227)
Filter reviews
227 results
Traveler rating
57
81
68
11
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
57
81
68
11
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to the airportbusiness tripbuffet breakfastconvention centerrestaurant staffrooms are spaciousgorilla trekvery nice hotelgymchineseconferenceinternetcapitalproximitysecuritysupermarketafrica
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
179 - 184 of 227 reviews
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for 17 days and enjoyed it throughly. Had to learn to appreciate the slower pace, Rwanda isn't Los Angeles. The hotel staff were fantastic and worked hard at seeing our every need was met. Ate at the hotel often and the chef would make whatever we asked. The manager Ben is gracious to say the least and is constantly on the move day and night checking on the details. The staff are continually cleaning. The pool sparkles. The room was great. The internet worked well in the business office.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smokeyellow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

We stayed at this hotel on our way to the gorillas and on the way back. The location is good from the airport,- about 15 minutes but not near the city centre. The hotel looks good from the outside and the reception area is bright and welcoming. The rooms are old-fashioned and basic and the bathrooms need up-dating. The pool is lovely but not heated. The restaurant seemed tired and empty but the food was good. The hotel advertises a pizzeria but this was closed, although you could get pizza at the bar. The waiters were pleasant but the service was rather slow.
Overall,- This hotel is fine for one or two nights when you're not spending long there but the rooms do need up-dating.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sheilambutcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

My wife and I stayed twice en route to and from Gorilla trekking in August this year. We thought the hotel was in many respects, like Rwanda ie new to Tourism but trying very hard to catch up. The hotel staff, and reception staff in particular, were very attentive with a good level of English.(Despite the fact that Rwanda is trying to encourage its nationals to learn English, you really do need a level of French to get by).
Rooms were fairly well equipped but starting to look a little tired in some ways (eg bathroom fittings needed some maintenance). In our case I had to refit the shower head to stop the leak and get a good flow - you just have to laugh and think of Basil Fawlty
Would have preferred separation of smoking tables on the patio/restaurant but this is really no different to many places elsewhere.
We only used the hotel as a stopping off point but it did the job for us. We even had a short time by the pool and despite the cool temperature of the water, enjoyed a brief dip. Wouldn't hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

We arrived here at the end of an 11 day safari in Tanzania and 5 days up in the mountains of Rwanda--so we were thrilled with all the hot water, hair dryer, and good food. I found the hotel quite lovely, the staff helpful, clean, and very slow/poor internet connection--but it was free!

I am puzzled by the following poor ratings, as this isn't what I experienced at all.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
Thank Judi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for 16 nights last year. The hotel looks better from outside than inside. My room was not that bad, except the toilet. It was small, the shower space was terrible and I had to wait for at least 10 minutes for the warm water. Internet connection was terrible. The other thing that I did not like about this hotel is the fact that it is far from the downtown and there are no nice restaurants near it so we had to dine at the hotel restaurant where the service is unbelievably slow.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews