We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply FANTASTIC”
Review of Lemigo Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lemigo Hotel
Ranked #14 of 48 Hotels in Kigali
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Simply FANTASTIC”
Reviewed October 2, 2011

After spending our first night at BAD Kigali hotel, we moved on to the Lemigo. The staff is beyond friendly and the food(including free breakfast) is fabulous. There is a lunch buffet everyday, and if you thought you would be losing weight on your holiday, think again. Room 311 has an amazing view of the city, and the rate of 180 US per night is well worth the price. A small fridge, great AC, ironing board and iron are included. Poolside music on Fridays and Saturdays, and the hotel has its own nightclub!!! The owners of the hotel are always visible and seem to genuinely appreciate their guests. After 4 days I have yet to see a flaw in the hotel or its staff. You can pay more at other hotels Kigali, and still not get what the Lemigo offers. With ten days left on my stay, I can already say "I will miss the Lemigo!"

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrianSilv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    74
    66
    11
    10
See reviews for
9
27
15
144
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2011

If you don't want to pony up for the Serena or Mille Colline, or don't want to be downtown, Lemigo is the next best alternative. Highlights include:
Well-trained staff
Big LCD TVs
Fast free Wifi
Very comfortable beds and linens
Excellent shower
Very tasty pizza
Great breakfast

They only get 4/5 stars because of the occasional yet avoidable breakdown of service, the fact that rooms facing the pool can be pretty noisy, and it can take a while for them to hail a taxi for you.

Despite this, it's a good value and I'd stay here again.

Room Tip: Don't get a room facing the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lusaka
Level 4 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2011

I stayed here for a conference. I was overly impressed with the friendliness and helpfulness of staff at reception and the general ambiance of the hotel. The rooms are clean and well stocked. Everything works. It is hard to fault this hotel.
There is a gym which is well suited ot the hotel and the optional early opening by arrangement is great.
Free wifi and an iron and ironing board in the room, bar fridge and safe, LCD screen with DSTV and local channels. Fantastic!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ZedZebra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Mills, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2011

Hard to find anything bad to say about this place. Among the best Kigali or should I say East Africa has to offer. The staff is pleasnt and helpful. I found a home at this place while in Kigali..

Room Tip: Don't bother with other hotels, this is it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ganda16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kigali hotels
0.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Convention Centre, Kigali
2.5 mi away
Hotel Des Mille Collines
1.6 mi away
The Manor Hotel
The Manor Hotel
#10 of 48 in Kigali
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Kigali Serena Hotel
Kigali Serena Hotel
#1 of 48 in Kigali
716 reviews
2.5 mi away
Kigali Marriott Hotel
Kigali Marriott Hotel
#2 of 48 in Kigali
123 reviews
1.1 mi away
Grand Legacy Hotel
Grand Legacy Hotel
#3 of 48 in Kigali
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lemigo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lemigo Hotel

Property: Lemigo Hotel
Address: Kg 624 St | Kimihurura - Rugando, Kigali, Rwanda
Location: Rwanda > Kigali Province > Kigali
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 48 Hotels in Kigali
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Lemigo Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 176
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lemigo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing