We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveler rating
23
18
8
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
23
18
8
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews friendly attitude pleasant stay excellent hotel rooms are small great place to stay breakfast buffet conference heaven
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 54 reviews
Reviewed March 8, 2019

Very modern and inviting hotel. Lovely rooms, good swimming pool and even had some entertainment on one night. Breakfast spread was plentiful and the staff went out of their way to please you. Would defintely recommend staying there.

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank Debbie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erazo_Jorge, General Manager at Onomo Hotel Kigali, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2019

Dear Debbie,

We are so pleased after reading your review. Thank you very much for staying with us and kindly offering to recommend others to stay with us and want to have the same experience while staying in Kigali. We you also sttay with us again and ensure your satisfaction repeats every time.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2019

Booked this hotel for four nights and stayed for two. Hotel facilities were ok but no room service available in the hotel. No food available after ten. I had a guest and was charged an extra twenty dollars a night. When I complained to the manager, he simply shrugged his shoulders and walked off! Very Rude. The Wifi was very bad, I had to work from the reception using the wired cable.
The experience was so bad I had to check out two days early and I was not even given a refund. The whole experience was terrible and left a sour taste.
I will not be recommending it to anyone...

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Moses58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erazo_Jorge, General Manager at Onomo Hotel Kigali, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2019

Dear Guest,

We are sorry that standard policies in the industry are not of your taste. Charging for additional occupants is one of them and also if you have a NON-Refundable reservation, means it is no refundable if you decide to check out early.

I must say that we regret the inacurate statement in regard to the service level offerer at all times and by all the staff including the manager. It is undestanding that you my have felt frustrated and took things far from the intention by us trying to accommodate your requests of violating the terms selected by you on your own reservation.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2019

Very spic and span indeed. The ground floor is one large open plan area comprising bar, restaurant, reception and pool (outside). It’s very stylish and colourful in its way and the view after dark with the twinkling lights of the city is wonderful. Make sure you get a room that faces that way and not the hillside. Meal quality is actually very good and the portions sizes are huge. Service is prompt and friendly, especially the Maitre d’ who are well trained and are friendly without being intrusive. Well done on that Onomo. Rooms are very comfortable .. bits seemed to fall off here and there it was so new (card holder cover by door, trimming on the luggage support..). Breakfast is outstandingly good. Overall thoroughly recommended.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Valueseeker13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erazo_Jorge, General Manager at Onomo Hotel Kigali, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2019

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your feedback!
It is truly a great motivation during our still baby steps.
Please contact me directly next time and will make sure your room has the same view that you enjoyed so much.
Best wishes!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2019 via mobile

Value for money.
Small rooms, but so clean.
I was initially worried on the staff attitude after reading some comments here, but it turns out they were really nice and supportive.
The food at the buffet is not that good, but the Tilapia is very tasty...

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank trishkla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erazo_Jorge, General Manager at Onomo Hotel Kigali, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2019

Dear Trishkla,

Thank you ver much for giving us the opportunity to test the dedication we give to our ongoing improvements in our service deliverance. I will pass the constructive coments to our Chef. Your are very right, our Tiliapia is famous and its one of our top 10 best sellers at ONOMO Kigali restaurant.

Best wishes and hopes for a fast return to stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2019 via mobile

Clean and brand new with a beautiful large back patio overlooking all of Kigali! Gorgeous spot to enjoy a glass of wine or a reasonably priced meal like risotto, coconut fish, or pork chops with rice and veggies. Definitely worth the visit!

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank melindap2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erazo_Jorge, General Manager at Onomo Hotel Kigali, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2019

Dear Melindap 2014,

Great that you have liked many of our attributes including our large back patio. Part of it our back yard land is our own garden maintained by professionals with the supervision also from our Executive Chef as we grow our own vegetables served in most of the meals that you enjoyed. We look forward to your return and continue enjoying of the best hotel experience in Kigali!

Thank you!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews