We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little jewel in Kigali, Rwanda.”

Five to Five Hotel Restaurant
Ranked #45 of 201 Restaurants in Kigali
Price range: $5 - $12
Description: Five to Five Hotel Restaurant offers an extensive menu of different cuisines (African, European, Indian and American.) with great tasty and delicious food. We have amazing steaks, excellent fish, queen chicken, stroganoff, and roasted chicken, a good selection of vegetarian dishes, East African Nyama-Choma, and Rwandan traditional food.
Restaurant details
Description: Five to Five Hotel Restaurant offers an extensive menu of different cuisines (African, European, Indian and American.) with great tasty and delicious food. We have amazing steaks, excellent fish, queen chicken, stroganoff, and roasted chicken, a good selection of vegetarian dishes, East African Nyama-Choma, and Rwandan traditional food.
Reviewed February 2, 2019

The hotel staff were very friendly and fresh towel and welcome drink was offered when we arrived. The hotel was in a very poor area but the hotel was walled with gate. There was electronic check in point at the front entrance. I felt safe staying in the hotel. The restaurant was located on the second floor balcony with view of Kigali. The Asian vegetable shrimp soup was delicious.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank nut-travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (25)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 25 reviews

Reviewed January 26, 2019

Nice restaurant need to work more on food delivery time. Restaurant location is closer to the stadium and is more local area.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank simsid2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2018

My wife and I stayed in this nice hotel for 6 nights on our first visit to Rwanda.
Experiencing the excellent serviced breakfast in their restaurant, we decided to try their lunch menu. We ended up eating all our lunches in the formal dining room or the adjoining covered patio with long city views, enjoying delicious soups, samosa and chips with salad, tough grilled chicken, tuna pizza, pan fried fish, and other items off their reasonably priced international menu.
It's necessary to plan ahead because of wait time from ordering to delivery of hot meals varies from 30 to 75 minutes due to their conference room attendance, walk in business people, and whether they have a warm lunch buffet.
We liked the delicious food, warm wash towels, covered tables with cloth napkins, and attentive wait staff. Room service is available but we did not use it.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gene R J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2018

I'm normally wary of in-hotel restaurants, but this one was excellent - very professional service, great food, and a wonderful view over parts of the city, especially at night!!

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank NorthStar797548
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clement H, General Manager at Five to Five Hotel Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2018

Dear Valued customer,
Thank you so much for your time, we really appreciate your kind words on how you enjoyed your meal here at Five To Five Hotel restaurant. We cant wait to welcome you in near future.
Clement

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2018

A nice evening. Good Italian pizzas, very nice menu as well with good mountain view. The staff are very friendly and a nice atmosphere. I will come again with my family.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank cartjames2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Five to Five Hotel Restaurant also viewed

Kigali, Kigali Province
Kigali, Kigali Province
 
Kigali, Kigali Province
Kigali, Kigali Province
 

Been to Five to Five Hotel Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing