We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful & small Hotel...!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Golf Hills Residence
Ranked #17 of 49 Hotels in Kigali
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Just 15 mins drive from Airport this beautiful landscape hotel Situated. Fine rooms, hot water, telephone, Garden & hill view room. When you are free, sit at their balcony,sip Plenty of hot tea (free from hotel) & view mountains...! Enjoy the scenery...!!

Good for long and short stay!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Malgudiboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (143)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

61 - 67 of 143 reviews

Reviewed December 9, 2013

Our stay at Golf Hills was organized by our tour and was the our first stop and last stop of our tour in Rwanda. It is clean, comfortable and staff is helpful and friendly. Food was very good. After a week of touring the country, it was like coming home.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigplane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

This Beautiful Hotel , nestled in upmarket Nyarutarama is an excellent place to stay in while in Kigali. The entire staff , under the able guidance of the dynamic Manager , Antoinette and the owner , Esperance, make you feel ever so comfortable - very much " a Home away from Home " !

Spent eight days at this great Residence. The personal touch is what you will experience at Golf Hills . You have a Complimentary ironing service , which is so important when one is on business . Complimentary show polishing service and even complimentary tea / coffee in your room. What more can one expect ?

The day I arrived, an exclusive lounge , on the first floor , was made available for me to be with my guests . A computer , with internet access is available 24 hours .

Breakfast is great . Service is prompt.

It was such a nice feeling sipping morning tea in the balcony and watching the sun rise in the distance .

For sure , the pool is yet to come up , but when on a business trip , there is really no time to go for a swim. So this was not missed at all.

The Golf Hills Residence offers you great value for money.

Clarence Fernandes
India Representative
Rwanda Development Board

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vernon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

Golf Hills was our,first stop in Rwanda, arriving after midnight. As promised we were met at the airport, which was wonderful and extremely convenient. Despite the late hour, the staff was very pleasant and accommodating. The room we received was in the annex, in a lot next to the main building. The room and the bathroom were quite large and included a seating area and balcony. However, the room had only one towel, and when we asked for additional towels, we received exactly one, and when the room was cleaned the following day,we were again left with one hand towel and one bath towel for two people and no bathmat. The lack of a bathmat was particularly problematic as the shower leaked like a sieve. Breakfast was ok, although the service was extremely slow given that there was only one other couple in the room. Our son's room, although a very good price, did not even have a fan let alone an air conditioner. If you are looking for plain clean accommodations, and being some distance from the center does not bother you, then the Golf Hills Residence is worth considering.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank pamdeu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

We arrived very late and left in the morning, but we have great impressions. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We had a room which felt like a whole house. It had all the facilities, including a very good Wifi connection. The breakfast was great and enough to choose from. The hotel won a Tripadvisor Award, and they deservedly did so. Very well recommended!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LCH1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Stayed he for five days on business exploration to Kigali Rwanda, was pleasantly surprised at the capacity of this cute boutique hotel consisting houses one and two, to please. Virtually everything you want you can get. I thoroughly enjoyed room 12 of this bed and breakfast hotel. If your trip involves No frills, then this is your perfect homely comeback hotel. Breakfast is spartan and satisfying, hotel location is set overlooking golf grounds, fantastic views of Kigali City, nice punchy showers that get your stress relieved in no time whenever you're feeling tired, very hospitable staff, owner supervises 24/7, and they offer you free pickup or departure taxi. I chose the departure option! Only thing is the quick understanding of the kitchen staff, please speak slowly and clearly to avoid wrong menus. Otherwise I found this hotel very accommodating and satisfying. The double room 12 was very quiet though a ground floor option. And it costs $100 per night. I am definitely going back for a longer stay! Absolutely homely! Especially recommended for business travelers and the wifi works at great speed, a workstation is also provided at reception. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OlaS4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

I would highly recommend this hotel to all outsiders. It is in a safe neighborhood, the food is very tasty and most importantly the rooms are clean. The staff is very helpful and tend to your every need. Great amazing abs relaxing sceneries and views. Would definitely come back again!!!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tampa201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kigali hotels
2.3 mi away
Five to Five Hotel
Five to Five Hotel
#13 of 49 in Kigali
136 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Manor Hotel
The Manor Hotel
#11 of 49 in Kigali
178 reviews
2.8 mi away
2000 Hotel
2000 Hotel
#10 of 49 in Kigali
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Portofino Kigali
2.5 mi away
Heaven Restaurant & Boutique Hotel
3.0 mi away
Kigali Serena Hotel
Kigali Serena Hotel
#2 of 49 in Kigali
752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golf Hills Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golf Hills Residence

Address: KG 415 plot no 4 Gacuriro, Kigali B.P. 7177, Rwanda
Phone Number:
Location: Rwanda > Kigali Province > Kigali
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Kigali
Price Range: $84 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Golf Hills Residence 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Golf Hills Residence A place you feel at home away from your home with a mixture of Western-African interior designing and a warmth welcome from our highly trained staff and outstanding services. We are always overwhelmed each time we receive new guests because it is another occasion to show how much we care about them. It is a legacy we have built over the years among our guests across the world since Golf Hills Residence started, where we are also honored to have received a traveler’s choice award from TripAdvisor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz and Jovago.com so you can book your Golf Hills Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golf Hills Residence Hotel Kigali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing