We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay in Kigali”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Golf Hills Residence
Ranked #17 of 49 Hotels in Kigali
Reviewed March 26, 2013

This is a fantastic place to stay in Kigali. I think it is really good value for money. The rooms are really big and spotlessly clean. The bathrooms are also big and the showers are great. The staff are friendly and helpful. There is free wi-fi throughout.
All in all a good choice in Kigali.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alexandra T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (143)
There are newer reviews for Golf Hills Residence
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

88 - 94 of 143 reviews

Reviewed March 26, 2013

Golf Hills Residence is a gem! Out of the busy city centre it is ideally located and 15min from the airport! The rooms are very clean, spacious and the staff go the extra mile to make sure you have all the comfort you need! Our plane was cancelled and Antoinette took us up for an extra 12 hours so that we can rest and have a shower before the next flight out!

Loved the free services of cleaning your shoes (especialy if you have been in the forests and gorilla tracking!). The food at the restaurant is well prepared and good value for money!

I will stay there again!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Marna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

This place is just amazing. The facilities are excellent and clean, the staff are friendly and always helpful, the manager Antoinette is an angel really. My best experience is the view of Kigali at night. From my room the room was just magical. Security is top notch and the environment clean and serene. Totally recommend it!!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kevin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

This is an excellent hotel with excellent customer service. The rooms are clean, pleasant and well proportioned. The views from the hotel overlook the city's golf resort and are a treat. The decor of the hotel is pleasant and uplifting. The manager is hospitable, friendly and kind - she will look after your interests. Five stars and well deserved. I will definitely come again - you wont find better value for money in Rwanda!

Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
2  Thank Mace A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

I visit Kigali on a regular basis for business and stayed one week at this hotel during my last stay.

The rooms are clean and spacious and the staff is friendly and helpful.

The wifi is free, available throughout the hotel and can even support a Skype call in good quality which is a rare treat in Kigali.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jer2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Arrived at Kigali airport to be met by the hotels recommended taxi driver 'Steady Eric', who went on to take us around from meeting to meeting during our weeks visit (and I'd also recommend with 5 stars if there was an equivalent Taxi Advisor). The hotel lived up to its name, more like a house than a hotel, and the staff were wonderful.
Clean rooms, plenty of hot water and always a warm welcome on return after a day full of meetings, I'd highly recommend this hotel if you want somewhere reasonable with a personal touch.
Not in the centre but only 10 mins by taxi, it's the place I'll be staying at next time I go back to Kigali - what stands out at Golf Hills Residence is that they actually really care about their customers in everything they do.


Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank SparkySailor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

From check in to check out excellent service from a dedicated staff. Great freshly cooked homely food and nice cold beer. Golf Hills is proof positive that big budget hotels are not the only option for African capital cities. The GHR meets the need of the business traveller who wants a quiet stay in a hotel offering efficient service in comfortable and secure surroundings.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CatmanGalway_Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kigali hotels
2.3 mi away
Five to Five Hotel
Five to Five Hotel
#13 of 49 in Kigali
132 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Manor Hotel
The Manor Hotel
#11 of 49 in Kigali
175 reviews
2.8 mi away
2000 Hotel
2000 Hotel
#10 of 49 in Kigali
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Portofino Kigali
2.5 mi away
Heaven Restaurant & Boutique Hotel
2.3 mi away
Step Town Motel
Step Town Motel
#7 of 49 in Kigali
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golf Hills Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golf Hills Residence

Address: Kigali B.P. 7177, Rwanda
Location: Rwanda > Kigali Province > Kigali
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Kigali
Price Range: $79 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Golf Hills Residence 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Golf Hills Residence A place you feel at home away from your home with a mixture of Western-African interior designing and a warmth welcome from our highly trained staff and outstanding services. We are always overwhelmed each time we receive new guests because it is another occasion to show how much we care about them. It is a legacy we have built over the years among our guests across the world since Golf Hills Residence started, where we are also honored to have received a traveler’s choice award from TripAdvisor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz and Jovago.com so you can book your Golf Hills Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golf Hills Residence Hotel Kigali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing