We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must visit when in kigali”

Camellia Restaurant
Ranked #48 of 201 Restaurants in Kigali
Restaurant details
Reviewed May 1, 2019 via mobile

It's been a routine since 2011 that I will make a trip to camellia whenever I am in Kigali. The fish broth is to die for and love the ambience and service, one of the very few places where the service is welcoming. Also must try is the samosa beef.. Very filling.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Topgun2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (34)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 34 reviews

Reviewed April 25, 2019

I had lunch at this restaurant and found the food to be quite enjoyable. Unfortunately the wait for food was a bit lengthy. But I can say that the food was worth the wait. I would however say that I feel you can improve the service. Other than that, great food!

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Beverlie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2019

the coffee was good, but there's nothing special about the food. the atmosphere was good, it had a decent terrace.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank voyageur_young
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2019

Nice place with great view. The food was very good and the cocktails is a select. We had good service and friendly staff.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Abadally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2019

There are other options with a better selection in town. Not bad for the price but a little below great .. Will try again and see if it was a one off.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank KaiUWulff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Camellia Restaurant also viewed

Kigali, Kigali Province
Kigali, Kigali Province
 
Kigali, Kigali Province
Kigali, Kigali Province
 
Kigali, Kigali Province
 

Been to Camellia Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing