We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing day!”
Review of Go Kigali Tours

Go Kigali Tours
Ranked #1 of 2 Food & Drink in Kigali
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Kigali's #1 Tour Company. Go Kigali is the first tour company devoted to city tours in Kigali. We’ve scouted the city for the must see spots and have built strong relationships with local business owners so that our guests get the best experiences. We arrange day and overnight trips to see the famous Mountain Gorillas. We also plan safaris to spot the Big Five and much more.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed July 2, 2018

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Xavier C, Owner at Go Kigali Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (172)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"milk bar"
in 6 reviews
"full day tour"
in 4 reviews
"comfortable van"
in 2 reviews
"banana beer"
in 2 reviews
"boat ride"
in 3 reviews
"wealth of information"
in 2 reviews
"city tour"
in 4 reviews
"genocide memorial"
in 3 reviews
"mount"
in 3 reviews
"introduction"
in 2 reviews
"stops"
in 4 reviews
"eric"
in 6 reviews
"driver"
in 4 reviews
"life"
in 2 reviews
"country"
in 2 reviews
Filter

18 - 22 of 172 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2018 via mobile

I went on a half day tour today (as the full day tour was fully booked) and ended up being the only guest, so I was privileged enough to have Colombe as my private tour guide. Her enthusiasm for what she does is remarkable and her knowledge, incredible. We had a fantastic time visiting a coffee house, market for a fruit tasting, milk bar for some fresh milk, mosque that played a big part in the 1994 genocide, Mt Kigali for views of the city and saw two beautiful street murals. Emmanuel, our driver, added a great deal of information as we wound our way through the city and I loved spending the afternoon with the two of them. I would highly recommend Go Kigali Tours for an enjoyable and comprehensive introduction to Kigali. I’ll definitely be back to explore this city further; next time for longer than just a day stopover. Thank you Colombe, Emmanuel and Go Kigali Tours!

Thank elscassel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Xavier C, Owner at Go Kigali Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2018

Hi Elsa!

So happy to hear that you loved Emmanuel and Colombe's company and that we were able to give you a taste of Kigali. Sorry that the City Tour was sold out, it's high-season so it's a busy time for us.

Excited to have you back here in Rwanda and please get in touch next time you are either here in Rwanda or in Ethiopia so that we can take you on another great tour.

Thanks!

Xavi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2018

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Xavier C, Owner at Go Kigali Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2018

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Xavier C, Owner at Go Kigali Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2018

My friend and I are visiting Kigali and Rwanda for the first time. We had a wonderful tour with Eric. Not only did we get to see much that we would have missed on our own, but Eric was very knowledgeable. We asked him many questions, and learned a lot from him and from the tour. You will not be sorry if you spend a day with Go Kigali!

Thank Diana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Xavier C, Owner at Go Kigali Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2018

Hey Diana!

It was a treat to have you on the tour and thank you for reaching out to us so we could be part of your experience here in Rwanda.

Eric and the team thoroughly enjoyed the private tour and happy he was able to answer your questions! Please get in touch if you find yourself looking for tours either here or in Ethiopia where we run our sister company Go Addis Tours.

Thanks,

Xavi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Go Kigali Tours also viewed

 
Kigali, Kigali Province
Kigali, Kigali Province
 

Been to Go Kigali Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing