We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too much money for so little service”
Review of Chelsea Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Chelsea Hotel
Ranked #44 of 83 Hotels in Abuja
Reviewed February 5, 2008

I spent 4 nights at the Chelsea Hotel. The room was quite large though dated and as was the bathroom and not especially clean. The beds, although large, were rock hard; sleeping on the floor would have been softer. We were even left completely without water for an entire day and received just a simple letter of apology but no compensation. On the plus side there was free internet so I was able to use skype and other voip internet programs in order to call home. These programs were especially valuable because the front desk did not receive phone calls, at least after 10pm and otherwise family members would not have been able to contact me.

Service overall was quite poor and especially unfriendly, not a smile among the bunch. The food was very expensive and almost inedible. In summery the hotel is not a good value for money, I would suggest to anyone to pay a little more and stay at Sheraton.

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank EkiAndi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (68)
There are newer reviews for Chelsea Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

63 - 68 of 68 reviews

Reviewed August 1, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank m f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YarMit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Anetka35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EvaldoSilvaJunior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fabritaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abuja hotels
0.6 mi away
Reiz Continental Hotel
0.0 mi away
Tranquil Mews
Tranquil Mews
#13 of 83 in Abuja
10 reviews
0.0 mi away
Nippon Grand Hotel
Nippon Grand Hotel
#20 of 83 in Abuja
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Stonehedge Hotel
Stonehedge Hotel
#17 of 83 in Abuja
8 reviews
2.1 mi away
Transcorp Hilton Abuja
4.1 mi away
SV Chrome
SV Chrome
#4 of 83 in Abuja
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chelsea Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chelsea Hotel

Address: Plot 123 Cadastral Zone A0, Central Business District | PO Box 7069, Abuja, Nigeria
Location: Nigeria > Abuja State > Abuja
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 83 Hotels in Abuja
Price Range: $130 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chelsea Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chelsea Hotel Central Area-Promoting the essence of exquisite style in the capital of Nigeria. Located 40 mins from the Airport in the Central Business District of Abuja. It offers a touch of African style to its already celebrated International appeal. Its facilities include - kitchenettes, suites, swimming pool, gym, 400-person conference hall, free wireless and many more.Chelsea Hotel Wuse 2 - New boutique hotel for business travelers located in the city center. It's facilities are limited but it compensates for this with its higher service standard and cheaper rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Chelsea Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing