We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth a visit”
Review of Tulip bistro

Tulip bistro
Ranked #37 of 119 Restaurants in Abuja
Restaurant details
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Worth a visit”
Reviewed August 20, 2014

Excellent cuisine and ambiance. You get the feeling the meal was specially prepared for you, a welcome change from the usual mass produced meals available in Abuja. A unique, worthwhile experience.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Yinka O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    19
    10
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
139 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Good portions”
Reviewed August 18, 2014 via mobile

Nice chilled out atmosphere in Central abuja. Well done to the owners for providing a lunch service and experience that makes you feel like your in Europe. The pasta portions are massive, however the coffe is not fresh but instead from the jar!!!!!

Helpful?
Thank Mr Dipz p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed August 13, 2014

Best place to go for a quick lunch in Abuja. Great good, great service. I would recommend this to anyone.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank lilMissK714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
36 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Really good”
Reviewed July 29, 2014

This was my first time going to Tulip and I was pleasantly surprised. I ordered the Louisiana Chicken Pasta as if I didn't know I was in Nigeria, I'd have thought I got it in the US. My friend got the skewered chicken which was really good too and the oriental rice was nice. The ambience was amazing, a thoroughly enjoyable experience. Most importantly, the dessert: très leches was amazing.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sindara O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
140 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Can do better”
Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

I have been to this restaurant three times in total. The first two times I went the food was great and service was spectacular but the last time I went, I had anadariya grilled chicken and grilled garlic potatoes and my hubby had the rice and baby chicken. The potatoes was no seasoned properly and the chicken was dry and not tasty, my hubby also complained about his food. The owners need to so do something fast because they are loosing there touch and I will hate to see something that started great go to the drains.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank asmauliman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tulip bistro also viewed

Abuja, Abuja State
Abuja, Abuja State
 
 

Been to Tulip bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing