We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Towers Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$223
$204
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$319
$237
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$187
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$183
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$117
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$257
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SV Chrome(Abuja)
$97
$94
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$58
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveler rating
14
4
4
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
14
4
4
1
2
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 25 reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2014

Front office staff were very cordial and friendly. Food was great and served in a timely manner. Will suggest buffet for breakfast or have a variety of options in the menu. That said, looking forward to Abuja with Grand Towers Hotel in mind!!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BonVoyage1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Sofia, General Manager at Grand Towers Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2014

Dear Bonvoyage,

On behalf of our Grand Towers Hotel Team, may I thank you for taking the time to provide your impressions of your recent visit.

We are very proud of our Staff and Management and I will be sure to convey your comments to our team.

Thanks again for your patronage.

Kind Regards,

General Manager, Sofia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2014

Enjoyed my stay,room was excellent,wifi was quite decent.The food always turned out quite nice.Got complimentary pickup from the airport.The bathroom toiletries great but the shower needed a shower gel shelf rack.
Overall,quite good,the GM,an Italian lady threw in complimentary breakfast.

Room Tip: Speak with the GM,quite nice.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nonzicock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Sofia, General Manager at Grand Towers Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2014

Dear Nonzicock,

Thank you for posting a review of Grand Tower Hotel on Tripadvisor following your recent stay. We are glad that you have enjoyed your first stay with us. We value the feedback of our guest an the suggestions to improve our rooms to your liking and for our future guest alike. Little suggestions go a long way. I am happy to say that we are working on adding the shelf to the shower. So, next time you stay I will make sure your shower gels are on a shelf especially for you.

We do hope that you will enjoy many more stays with us in the future. Look forward to seeing you again.

Yours sincerely
Sofia G
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Visited this hotel for a. Valentine get away with boo and what can I say!!! The Valentine romantic dinner put. Together by the hotel followed by the happy. Hours on that. Same night was awesome!!! Bottom line "this is a place to try out.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AeMercy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Sofia, General Manager at Grand Towers Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

Dear AeMercy,

Thank you for taking time to share your comment and feedback with us.

We truly value your feedback as your absolute satisfiaction is our goal. We are delighted you had a wonderful and most memorable Valentines day with us. Thank you for your comments about the Hotel, and our staff. I will definitely share your comments with the team.

Thank you once again for choosing to stay with us, I look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,
Sofia
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Classy Rooms, clean environment, nice dishes, nice designed furnitures, excellent service from all the department. located at the heart of Abuja, clean n big siwmming pool, three nice resturants, gym center, free 24 hours wi-fi internet network, comprementry breadfast, and some iteams in the rooms are comprementry too, such as bath tower, bath soap, slaps and body cream.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stanley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Sofia, General Manager at Grand Towers Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

Dear Stanley C

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are glad to know that the service rendered by the team members were to your satisfaction. Your good comments have been passed on to them and they are happy to hear that their effort is recognized.

We are committed to provide the highest level of service to all our guest and it has been a pleasure to serve you.

Thank you for your personal recommendation, we look forward to your next visit.

Kind Regards,
Sofia
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

What a wonderful place to be. Hardly imaginable that one is in Africa. Great location, great food, great service great rooms.
The restaurant on the third floor has beautiful views over the city skyline.
Highly recommended

Room Tip: Try an executive room, much larger but just a little more expensive.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alex W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Sofia, General Manager at Grand Towers Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

Dear Alex W,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Grand Towers Hotel and taking your time to share your experience with us. We are delighted to know that, the location, food , facilities and the roof top restaurant were acceptable to you.

You might the interested to know we have recently welcomed on board a 3* michelin chef whom is opening our new restaurant Sangrias Grandview where you can enjoy the view and the finest Spanish tapas cuisine. We look forward to having thou again as our guest on your next stay in Abuja.

We appreciate your comment regarding the services rendered by our team members, we are also proud of their professionalism as they continue to deliver personalized service.

Kind regards,
Sofia
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews