We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice ambience,good service”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Masala Wahala

Masala Wahala
Ranked #5 of 115 Restaurants in Abuja
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Masala Wahala is a subsidiary of Nkoyo. Located at Ceddi Plaza, our main purpose is to serve beautifully cooked South Indian food in the heart of Abuja. We have dishes to cater for different tastes. Seafood Dishes, Meat and Poultry and also vegetarian options. The atmosphere of the restaurant is sophisticated and inviting. We pride ourselves in our clean open kitchen to entertain and ensure our customers that their meals are prepared with the utmost respect and in standard conditions. The restaurant is being run by professionals, people with experience in the culinary world. Our friendly staff will cater to your needs and serve you with the kindest regard.
Abuja, Abuja Capital Territory, Nigeria
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice ambience,good service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

Went with family to watch a movie and ended up having lunch here.Staff were courteous with excellent service I pray they keep it up.Food was very nice and nicely priced.Not a lot of variety to choose from though.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Zaraandco J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    45
    8
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dorset
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

Last night was my second visit to Masala Wahala in a week. The first time round we had masala dosas as our main, which were excellent. This time we had a variety of other food - try Appams (feathery light slightly spongy rice pancakes) with vegetable stew. And the chicken Kori Gassi with parathas. Wonderful, authentic, nuanced flavours (but beware the green vegetables in the stew that look like beans - they're fiery chillies!). As good if not better than the food I've had in Kerala. They obviously have a great chef in the kitchen who knows what he is doing.

The restaurant itself is a large, well decorated space with two distinct seating areas and an open kitchen. Service is very friendly and relatively quick. They also have a well set up bar, though we didn't try the cocktails. The wine we ordered (a Rioja Crianza) was very good too. All in all a great culinary experience, which is not what you get very often in this town (understatement).

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank needbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anasili k, administration at Masala Wahala, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
We at Nkoyo are honoured that you could join us and found our culinary experience worthwhile.we sincerely thank you for your feedback.it will help us serve you better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abuja, Nigeria
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“The best of both worlds”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

Masala Wahala is the newest restaurant in town and part of a fast growing successful chain of restaurant! Same owner as Wakkis and Nkoyo, MW offers great South Indian cuisine... We especially enjoy the Crab samosa for starters and the Dosa for mains... If you can handle the heat the Prawns are also a winner... They also serve a wicked Mojito! Loooooove it!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank SandyAsokoro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anasili k, administration at Masala Wahala, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
We at Nkoyo are honoured that you could join us and found our culinary experience worthwhile.we sincerely thank you for your feedback.it will help us serve u better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Masala Wahala also viewed

 
Abuja, Abuja State
 

Been to Masala Wahala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing