We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent dinners and buffet” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Spice

Spice
Ranked #52 of 113 Restaurants in Abuja
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Abuja, Abuja Capital Territory, Nigeria
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent dinners and buffet”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2012

The food is very excellent for the price. An updated menu offers fair prices and plenty of food. Buffets on Friday night and Sunday afternoon offer the best Indian food in Abuja. The owner is very friendly and accepts any critiques or suggestions as ways to improve his place. Highly recommend this venue.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Leif L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    24
    11
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
usa
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Indian Food Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2012

Excellent Food, Reasonable Prices, Great Service, inside secure parking. The host is very couteous and will do anything to satisfy you.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank pejiUsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A proper Indian in Abuja”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2012

The prices are reasonable, the selection and the quality of the food is good, the atmosphere is OK. Try it if you are fed up (sic!) with the local cuisine

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kisutazo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Accra, Ghana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Spice is a lifesaver, an Abuja traveler's best friend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2012

I stayed near this Abuja restaurant for awhile in early December 2012 and Spice was a lifesaver. Hotel food is never that good, so a quick walk to Spice was a nightly pleasure. And since one of my companions was a vegetarian, the close proximity of quality Indian veg dishes was a double bonus.

The food was excellent, with many dishes featuring a bit of a refreshing twist on the Indian standards. Staff were friendly and we were on a first-name basis by the end of the week. I wish I could take Spice with me whenever I travel.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank expat2urist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Level Contributor
127 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great food - No Ambiance ;-)”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

Best Indian food in Abuja by far (Yeah, yeah, Wakkis is OK, but Spices is way better). A really good lunch buffet for 2300 Naira (less than 15$). Don't miss the Tandoori chicken and the Paneer.
However, the place is very shabby, so if your'e looking for a romantic dinner, probably not your best choice.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank DaBeNa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spice also viewed

 

Been to Spice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing