We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Transcorp Hilton, abuja”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Transcorp Hilton Abuja
Ranked #2 of 80 Hotels in Abuja
Abuja, Nigeria
1 review
“Transcorp Hilton, abuja”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

This Hotel offers world-class service. It was a good experience; I enjoyed my stay, the hotel staff were friendly and very professional. The internet service (LAN) is okay, but speed and reliability has to be improved. There was no wi-fi in the guest room, only in the meeting room. The swimming pool was unusually very cold. I did not have the time to use the fitness center, but I've used it before and it is good. Food is also very good and response time to guest complaints or request is very fast.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Gideon E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SholaAbuja, Public Relations Manager at Transcorp Hilton Abuja, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you for the review of your recent stay with us.

I am very happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and our team members impressed you with their friendly and professional service attitude.

Thank you for choosing us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,

Etienne Gailliez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,005 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    308
    380
    213
    76
    28
See reviews for
57
37
61
815
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

There aren't many choices in Abuja if you are a business or a discriminating traveler. This hotel has good food, friendly staff, clean rooms, a good gym and pool - what one would expect from a Hilton. The coffeeshop has wonderful pastries, breakfast in the Bukka Room is great, the room service was prompt.

Room Tip: Try to get a view of the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HeatherGrady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SholaAbuja, Public Relations Manager at Transcorp Hilton Abuja, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Thank you for your kind review of our hotel.

I am very happy to read the comments about your recent stay and glad that you found the location, rooms, food and amenities of our hotel to your satisfaction. Hope to see you return soon....safe travels.

Best regards,

Etienne Gailliez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
38 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

A year later and the only thing that has remained consistent is its inconsistency with regards to the rooms...... there is ALWAYS something missing or broken/not working.

I was absolutely horrified when I learnt that this hotel is actually rated as the number 1 hotel of the entire African continent with regards to its revenue and number 4 of the entire world.
Considering the aforementioned fact, I feel absolutely disgusted at how arrogant this hotel takes its guests for granted. Clearly they dont have to put in any effort, considering that they dont have any competition in Abuja. This Hilton has high profile and diplomatic passport holders as permanently regular guests. The hotel is over pouring with hookers - many male guests are being pestered so badly in the lobbies, that they retrieve back to their room, as it becomes unbearable to dodge the "attacks".
Unless you are on the executive floor and part of the elite, you can expect anything from missing menus, broken lamps, filthy bathrobes, missing face cloths and old scratchy bath towels.
I cannot believe the hotel has the arrogance of not to bother to have their TV channels fixed. There is a very limited variety of decent channels available and most of those the reception is scrambled at the best weather conditions -unacceptable!!!!...... simply a slap in the face!!!

Room Tip: Executive floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChancebyChanel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SholaAbuja, Public Relations Manager at Transcorp Hilton Abuja, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you for leaving a review about your recent stay with us at Transcorp Hilton Abuja.

I am disappointed to hear that your overall experience during your stay with us was less than satisfactory and I apologise for any inconveniences you might have experienced. All the service gaps you have highlighted would be addressed diligently with my team. Please be assured of our best efforts at making sure that our guests experience consistent quality service.

Thank you once a again for your valuable feedback. We look forward to being of service to you on your next visit to Abuja.

Yours sincerely,

Etienne Gailliez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

You pick this hotel by default because it sucks less than the others in town. The hotel staff tries to be efficient, but they generally fall short. They do have a business center, which is helpful if you are on a business trip, but the internet in the hotel is extremely slow, and there is no in-room wifi. Overall, this hotel is very expensive for what you get, but unfortunately, there are no better choices in Abuja.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Don B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SholaAbuja, Public Relations Manager at Transcorp Hilton Abuja, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel.

I am disappointed we did not exceed your expectations during your recent stay with us. I have taken note of your comments and would like to assure you of our best efforts at 'Making it Right'!

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Etienne Gailliez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Otukpa, Nigeria
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

My stay in Transcorp Hilton is an enviable experience that is worth trying by any Traveller and such a Traveller can only stay back to relish his/her experience. This is because by all standard is an experience worth having - matchless among its peers and definitely ahead of the competition in the industry.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Ambassador O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SholaAbuja, Public Relations Manager at Transcorp Hilton Abuja, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience. I am very happy to hear that we succeeded in making your stay with us a worthy experience. We hope to see you again soon.

Yours sincerely,

Etienne Gailliez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abuja, Nigeria
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

I am satisfied with yours hotel and services. You may need to improve on your parking arrangement / car park security, internet and Accessibility of other room's during emergency. It is my sincere advice that you work on the above listed points and remain the best in Nigeria.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank John O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SholaAbuja, Public Relations Manager at Transcorp Hilton Abuja, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thank you so much for the feedback on your recent stay with us at Transcorp Hilton Abuja.

I am glad to hear you were satisfied with our hotel and services. Your comments about our car parking/security and internet are noted. I am pleased to inform you that we have concluded plans to upgrade our car parking area and internet infrastructure in order to add value to our guests' experiences in the hotel.

Thank you once again for choosing us, and we hope to see you return to the comfort of our hotel soon.

Yours sincerely,

Etienne Gailliez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
portharcourt, Nigeria
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

I am very satisfied with the type of services i get at Hilton.The staff are very courteous and friendly.The environment is also very serene and extremely nice.I will continue to stay in this hotel anytime i find myself in Abuja and will look out for Hilton hotels anytime i travel out of the country again.Thank you and best regards.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Adesoji O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SholaAbuja, Public Relations Manager at Transcorp Hilton Abuja, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thank you for your review.

I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and will let our team members know that they helped you have a great stay with us. All of us at Hilton are passionate about hospitality and we hope to see you again soon.

Yours sincerely,

Etienne Gailliez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abuja hotels
4.0 mi away
Nordic Hotel
Nordic Hotel
#1 of 80 in Abuja
4.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sheraton Abuja Hotel
Sheraton Abuja Hotel
#5 of 80 in Abuja
3.0 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
4.3 mi away
The Nordic Villa
The Nordic Villa
#3 of 80 in Abuja
4.5 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Sandralia Hotel
Sandralia Hotel
#14 of 80 in Abuja
3.5 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
4.3 mi away
SV Chrome
SV Chrome
#4 of 80 in Abuja
4.5 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
4.1 mi away
3J's Hotels
3J's Hotels
#6 of 80 in Abuja
4.0 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Transcorp Hilton Abuja? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Transcorp Hilton Abuja

Property: Transcorp Hilton Abuja
Address: 1 Aguiyi Ironsi St | Maitama, Abuja 900001, Nigeria
Phone Number:
Location: Nigeria > Abuja State > Abuja
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Abuja
#4 Best Value Hotel in Abuja
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Transcorp Hilton Abuja 5*
Number of rooms: 670
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the center of Nigeria's capital city in close proximity to government offices, business and diplomatic districts, Transcorp Hilton offers 670 art-deco style rooms and suites for the comfort of discernible travellers. The spacious, bright and airy rooms are complete with original artwork and have large windows with stunning city views. Catch up with work at the desk, check your emails with high-speed internet (fees apply), recline on the mini chaise lounge or simply re-energise in the marble bathroom. From local Nigerian and continental cuisines to themed international buffets, Transcorp Hilton offers a delightful culinary experience with 4 restaurants and 4 bars. The hotel boasts a hi-tech, 1200-persons capacity Congress Hall and 24 meeting rooms. All benefit from natural daylight and individually controlled air conditioning, creating an ideal location for board meetings, press conferences, receptions or private dining parties. The mezzanine and foyer areas surrounding the Congress Hall enjoy natural daylight and provide an ideal location for registration, exhibition or display area, refreshment, breakfast or pre dinner cocktails. For the fitness enthusiast, the hotel boasts a well-equipped fitness center including saunas, a large hexagonal outdoor swimming pool and children's wading pool, 3 tennis courts, 3 squash courts, volleyball and basketball courts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Jovago.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Transcorp Hilton Abuja reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Transcorp Hilton Abuja Hotel Abuja
Hilton International Abuja
Hilton Abuja
Abuja Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing