We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Al Basha Palace

Al Basha Palace
Ranked #11 of 115 Restaurants in Abuja
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: http://maps.google.com/maps/place?cid=11322069571821465771&q=basha,+abuja&hl=en&ved=0CBIQ-gswAA&sa=X&ei=sqnpToTRC8v6jAfgh7n1CQ
Georgetown, Guyana
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

Great ambiance and food. Have eaten here twice and cannot believe how good the food and service is. Highly recommended.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LeahKicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    51
    18
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very good Lebanese Restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

I have always heard of this restaurant but could not visit until yesterday during my recent mission to Abuja. The food is great, the service is good and it was very nice to see Lebanese people running the show.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shadi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best Lebanese food I have had in years”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

Food was excellent, wine was good, ambience very nice, staff friendly. I am a vegetarian and enjoyed the hummus, baba ganouj, fattoush, felafel - really everything. I'm sure all the dishes are wonderful given its reputation in the community.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank HeatherGrady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
45 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Lebanese cuisine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

Loved every dish we ordered from the menu, especially the starters. You can order several to share and have a great and diverse meal.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BebiAE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abuja, Nigeria
Level Contributor
30 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Not bad”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

mt order was actually not good, the roasted lamb leg. the lamb was so tough! and the fried rice was a bit undercooked and dry. would never ever order that again. my friend's order however was awesome. brown rice and barbecue lamb or something. the rice was well seasoned and juicy, the lamb was soft and delicious. for that I would give them a 4.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Og N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Al Basha Palace also viewed

 

Been to Al Basha Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing