We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Immaculate Suites & Apartments
Ranked #34 of 85 Hotels in Abuja
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Anything but immaculate. My second time here and I dread it.
The food is terrible. Ordered the Chef salad. Was told there is no salad. Requested some grilled chicken with vegetables. Was told there are no vegetables.
Breakfast is worse than the rest of the menu.
Internet is bad. Cable works about 50% of the time at a slow pace and wifi only works in the lobby.... and is super slow.
Hairdryer caught on fire.
It is so expensive for what you get.... but then I've heard that everything in Abuja is pretty bad.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (16)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 16 reviews

Reviewed November 9, 2012

Very disappointing hotel, though my own fault for expecting anything different. Internet connection in my room was ok, Room was average, bathroom was poor. Breakfast was attrocious and staff were somewhat bewildered most of the time. Check in staff were very average apart from one girl who actually made an effort to try and work the credit card machine successfully, otherwise it was cash payment all the way.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

This hotel recently opened an annex nearby. The annex is new, nicely furnished, quiet and most things are working and clean. However, the annex does not have wifi (only hardwired cable) and does not have a gym. There is also no lobby - just a stairwell in the building.

They are happy to shuttle you to the main hotel to use the gym. They have recently opened a restaurant at the annex, which is very expensive and only of of basic quality. There is complimentary tea, coffee and water provided. They have hairdryers (which is not common in Africa!). Some rooms are much smaller than others, so it is worth asking for for a larger room if you are there for a longer stay. There is a good sized off-street parking lot. The staff are very friendly and welcoming.

As other travelers have commented, they only accept cash for payment for the room and for room service. You cannot sign for an order, which is inconvenient.

Overall the hotel is fine and safe, but nothing to write home about. Like so many things in Abuja, a high price for the value provided.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less car / foot traffic noise. Rooms are of different sizes, ask to see them if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B557
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2012 via mobile

There are very few things I require when traveling to Africa, clean room, hot water, wifi and good service. I would say that the bed was the best I had in Africa. Service. The are in no way comparable to the market rate when exchanging money. And even told me I was lying about what the market rate was. I left breakfast to go to the toilet, telling te waiter that I will be back and not to remove my plate. That is what he did. When asked to speak to a manager, they told me that one was available, but wouldn't get him.
My last day, I had to download something to my phone. Took forever, and I had to to this in the lobby - the corded Internet in my room wasn't functioning anyway. They have a tv by the travel staff with a movie on it. I asked to sit in one of their seats, being they weren't really working. She said "go to your room.". I explained that I was downloading something. Not her problem. So I sat on the floor. The guard didn't like this. I ask the front desk if they have any extra comment forms. She also told me to go to my room. And if there was none there, then the hotel had none.

The gym was a nice advantage, but when I went, the music was so loud it was like I was in a hip hop club. Asked to turn the music down. She looked at me like I was crazy.

Again, bed was great. One of the bartenders was also great, but i rather have stayed at another hotel, and will next time.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Colleengrant76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2012

We stayed at the Immaculate Hotel for 4 days, and it was really a wonderful experience. At N35000 per room per night (USD 225), you get everything you need and more. The hotel is very fashionable and modern, clean bathrooms, beautiful interior and excellent service.

Room comes with a bar fridge, TV, Desktop with Internet, Hairdryer, enough towels etc. Really there is nothing lacking from this hotel. Food is a bit expensive, but at least you get what you order - and not like many hotels in Abuja where two thirds of the food on the menu is not available.

Staff is very friendly and prompt.

Would love to stay there again!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AEMSouthAfrica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2012

I booked this hotel as I needed to be in the Wuse II area. The hotel is neat and clean. The rooms and well furnished, with complementary tea/coffee, wireless internet and cable TV. Maintenance is fairly good. The hotel does not offer central air conditioning, all rooms are cooled by window air conditioners but the rooms did not have a stale smell that is usually associated with hotel rooms with window air conditioners. The bath tubs are a bit chipped but for that fittings are well maintained. Security is good and the staff polite. The hotel does not accept credit or debit cards which is a big issue as you have to pay cash for all transactions including a bottle of water through room service so be prepared to carry some cash.. The hotels offers complementary breakfast, but if you are vegetation or vegan you will be very limited for choice.

The hotel has a reasonable gym and swimming pool and fairly good parking. On the whole an average hotel.

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms on the top floor as they are smaller in size though they charge the same rate as roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank isaac24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anastasia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abuja hotels
0 mi away
Transcorp Hilton Abuja
0 mi away
Ritman Hotels
Ritman Hotels
#27 of 85 in Abuja
3 reviews
0 mi away
Tranquil Mews
Tranquil Mews
#13 of 85 in Abuja
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
AES Luxury Apartments
AES Luxury Apartments
#2 of 355 in Abuja
25 reviews
0 mi away
Lake Crescent Hotel
Lake Crescent Hotel
#15 of 178 in Abuja
13 reviews
0 mi away
Western Dreams Hotel
Western Dreams Hotel
#12 of 178 in Abuja
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Immaculate Suites & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Immaculate Suites & Apartments

Address: Plot 110 Adetokunbo Ademola Crescent | Wuse II, Abuja, Nigeria
Location: Nigeria > Abuja State > Abuja
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 85 Hotels in Abuja
Price Range: $222 - $1,013 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Immaculate Suites & Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Immaculate suites and apartments is strategically and centrally situated on plot 110 Adetokunbo Ademola Crescent Wuse II, Abuja, offering the highest standard of service and luxury accommodation, ideal for leisure & business travel. It came into existence on 1st October 2010. It places you close to all the commercial centers in Abuja metropolis, whether it’s a short city break, holiday, business trip, conference, special occasions or just dinner & drinks, Immaculate Suites & Apartments have all the facilities you require. We have 86 tastefully furnished en-suite bedrooms, conference/special occasion facilities for between 10 – 250 guests, an Exotic restaurant, a comfort Zone (Bar) ,travel & tours, a business centre , coffee spot and a swimming pool/ Gym. Immaculate Hotel radiates an opulent charm of contemporary decor perfectly blended with the traditional warmth of Nigeria hospitality. The Hotel’s uniqueness is found in each room / facilities and local appeal while maintaining a commitment to quality service and value. The hotel’s location in the heart of Abuja provides easy access to key sites such as the Abuja international conference centre, Nnamdi Azikiwe international Airport Federal secretariat Federal Agencies National assembly Silverbird Galleria, AP Plaza, Diamond Bank. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Immaculate Suites & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing