We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“For Abuja, this is a good place”
Review of wakkis

wakkis
Ranked #2 of 116 Restaurants in Abuja
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Special occasions, Kids, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“For Abuja, this is a good place”
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Nice service, tasty Indian food including good Tandoori; good vegetarian selection; fun atmosphere with nice cold beers.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    166
    50
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Only good food in Abuja”
Reviewed November 10, 2012

After 10 nights in Abuja, this was the only place I found where the food was actually good. Highly recommended. I wish I'd found it earlier, so I could have gone more than twice.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank S H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not Great AT ALL!”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Went there for a friend's birthday - Environment was dirty because we saw rats run across our table . the food also was not excellent.

Helpful?
Thank DBaroness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great ambiance!”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Nice layout with great food. May not be too accessible for those who have a challenge with stairs, but the climb is worth it.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 4262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
45 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“One of the best places to eat in Abuja”
Reviewed October 30, 2012

The food is very good, it has a good standard for international cuisine. In my opinion is one of the best places to eat in Abuja, the service is great, good prices and a big variety of thing to order.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank BebiAE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed wakkis also viewed

 
Abuja, Abuja State
Abuja, Abuja State
 

Been to wakkis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing