We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely hotel”
Review of The Nordic Villa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Nordic Villa
Ranked #3 of 83 Hotels in Abuja
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 8, 2013

A good hotel with excellent room service. Though car parking spaces are limited, the location of the hotel is wonderful. The rooms are neat. TV stations need to be improved upon as there was only a handful to select from. Furthermore, I understand that it is a bed and breakfast, but the introduction of proper meals for lunch and dinner would b a welcome development even if it comes with a reasonable service charge.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BlackAsh10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheNordicVilla, General Manager at The Nordic Villa, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

Dear BlackAsh10, What a pleasure having you enjoy your stay with us at The Nordic Villa, Abuja. We want to thank you for taking out time to drop a feedback on your recent stay with us. We are very pleased we met your expectations, and we want to assure you that your suggestions and comments is noted and will be acted upon speedily. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Best regards,

Fortune.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (221)
There are newer reviews for The Nordic Villa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

150 - 156 of 221 reviews

Reviewed November 24, 2013

I spent a couple of days for a business meeting with the American University of Nigeria at this small hotel in November 2013. It was clean, quiet, comfortable, and friendly. I would recommend it without hesitation.
Martin Burt

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martinburt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheNordicVilla, General Manager at The Nordic Villa, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

Dear Martinburt, We at The Nordic Villa, Abuja are grateful for your kind comments and recommendations. We will always seek to justify the trust and confidence place in us. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Nordic Villa, Abuja soon.
Compliment of the season.

Best regards,

Fortune.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

I stayed at the Villa 3 nights from November 11th 2013 and it was the second time. I can recommend the rooms upstairs as they are more quiet than the downstairs room (Nuuk) I was in last time. Stayed in the Helsinki Room this time. My good first impression was confirmed. Real flexible, helpful and professional staff members. Although breakfast is only served from 07:00, I got my coffee and toast with fried egg even at 06:00 as I had to leave early. For me, the best hotel experience in West Africa. Who needs impersonal big chains like Hilton etc. who are even extremely overpriced in Abuja. I will come back. By the way, with my Nigerian partners I had dinner twice at a place called Blue Cabana, a health club, swimming pool, restaurant complex, really nice and classy. As it is only 5 minutes from the Villa, guests at the Villa can use it for a small fee. Will do that next time.

Room Tip: Chose upstairs
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arjen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheNordicVilla, General Manager at The Nordic Villa, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

Dear Arjen P, We at The Nordic Villa, Abuja represents the best quality service and that is what we offer to you and our other esteem guests. Thank you for your comments which is of great value to us. We want to assure you of continuity in our quality service. Planning is already ongoing to fix sound proof in our rooms down stir to make rooms as comfortable as the rooms up stirs. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
We wish you well in all your endeavours.

Best regards,

Fortune.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

An ideal place to stay for the business traveller who wants to avoid the more traditional commercial hotel establishment. The Nordic Villa offers very good accommodation and given its size you can be guaranteed personal service. The staff are very attentive and eager to please.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheNordicVilla, General Manager at The Nordic Villa, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Dear Patricia C, We The Nordic Villa, Abuja team sincerely appreciate your kind review. thank you for your comments which is of great value to us. We want to assure you of continuity in our quality service offerings.
We look forward to welcoming you to The Nordic Villa, Abuja soon.

Best regards,

Fortune Abah
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

I must say, The Nordic Hotel is the place to stay both for business and leisure travellers. Here you are assured of a standard and well furnished rooms with modern facilities.
In summary, The Nordic is more than a hotel...I think it's a home for all!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ralphx1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheNordicVilla, General Manager at The Nordic Villa, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Dear Ralphx1, We at The Nordic Villa, Abuja are grateful for taking out time to drop a review following your recent stay at The Nordic Villa, Abuja. We promise never to compromise our standard as we will always work as a team to justify the confidence already imposed on us by you and our other esteem guests.
We look forward to welcoming you soon.

Best regards,

Fortune Abah
General manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

We've always stayed in the Nordic Villa since we discovered it's alluring feel. It doesn't give the feel of a conventional hotel, rather it feels like a second home giving the feeling of serenity and quiet. The design and interiors are quite pretty and clean.The staff response and attitude is also nice and friendly.
The breakfast menu has improved greatly since my last review.
I enjoy this hotel and will come again when in Abuja.

Room Tip: Stayed in Aahus room. Very spacious and clean.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chi c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheNordicVilla, General Manager at The Nordic Villa, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Dear Chi C, On behave of The Nordic Villa, Abuja team and i, thank you very much for taking the time to submit a review on tripAdvisor. We are encouraged by your recommendations and knowing that we have greatly improve on our breakfast menu. We will always strive to maintain and improve on the trust you and our other esteem guests have imposed on us at all times.
We wish you well and hope to see you again soon.

Best regards,

Fortune Abah
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

nice and friendly , feel like in Europe , spend 15nights in here , have the nice experience. But no restaurant and no accept the credit card is big problem. if it can be improved, it will be perfect in future. really clean and friendly hotel and suitable for stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ericalin-afta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheNordicVilla, General Manager at The Nordic Villa, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Dear ericalin- afta, Thank you for taking the time to review your experience of The Nordic Villa, Abuja. We are glad that you had a nice experience. Your observations and comments are very important to us and strategies are already in place to make sure those observations are corrected.
We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Best regards,

Fortune.
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abuja hotels
4.3 mi away
Transcorp Hilton Abuja
0.7 mi away
Nordic Hotel
Nordic Hotel
#1 of 83 in Abuja
146 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Abuja
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Sheraton Abuja Hotel
Sheraton Abuja Hotel
#5 of 83 in Abuja
454 reviews
0.2 mi away
SV Chrome
SV Chrome
#4 of 83 in Abuja
23 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sandralia Hotel
Sandralia Hotel
#22 of 83 in Abuja
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Nordic Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Nordic Villa

Address: 52, Mike Akhigbe Way | Jabi, Abuja 900003, Nigeria
Phone Number:
Location: Nigeria > Abuja State > Abuja
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 83 Hotels in Abuja
Price Range: $114 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Nordic Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Nordic Villa is a boutique hotel in Abuja. Furnished in a modern Scandinavian style The Nordic Villa offers 15 beautiful rooms in a peaceful and safe environment suited for both business and leisure travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your The Nordic Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing