We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Base yourself...”
Review of Hotel Pension Moni

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Windhoek
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Pension Moni
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Windhoek
Reviewed June 21, 2008

We flew in early from Frankfurt to Windhoek and easily got a taxi to Hotel Pension Moni which was just beautiful. It felt as if we were miles away from the centre of Windhoek and although it is at the end of a quiet cul-de-sac, it's only about 15 mins. walk into the city centre. Also there is a big shopping centre up the road about 10 mins.walk. On arrival we were checked in quickly and easily to our room which was ready and waiting for us, by Hendrick, a very friendly young guy who had lots of tips for us and suggestions of what to do, where to go etc. . The hotel is more of a guesthouse with each room looking out onto the courtyard or the pool area with the cool hippo. It is quiet and very secure with a pedestrian gate and "buzz in" only vehicle entrance. The rooms are immaculately clean with lovely beds, linen, towels, spacious ensuite,TV, small fridge, fan (and AC if I remember correctly). Breakfast was healthy and fresh- juices, tea/coffee, cereals, hot breakfast, yogurt, fruits etc. They also had a PC with internet connection available for use, though it was a little slow. As first-timers in Africa, it was a great start and we returned to Pension Moni secondly after going on a tour for a few days. A little more at the upper end for budgeters but well worth a visit...ten out ot ten.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank jtp26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (105)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Pension Moni
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 105 reviews

Reviewed April 12, 2007

Our family of four stayed here at the end of a 2 week Namibia trip. It was clean and nice, nothing posh or fancy, but nice pool and wonderful breakfast. It was our daughters 23rd birthday (she lives in Namibia and we were visiting) and someone mentioned it and as a complete surprise the owner and staff baked her a wonderful cake, and set a gorgeous "just for us" breakfast table. I would definitely go again. Within walking distance to a nice mall, (NOT AT NIGHT) with movies good stores and restuarants and easy to get taxi at corner about a block away. We did find Windhoek not so great, but loved Joes Bar and the african marketplace
[--]

  • Stayed: April 2007
    • Value
3  Thank birk456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Pat F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Helbig F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Minion M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, traveled with family
Thank Klaus K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Max S W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Windhoek hotels
1.6 mi away
Hotel Pension Uhland
Hotel Pension Uhland
#8 of 16 in Windhoek
195 reviews
2.3 mi away
Arebbusch Travel Lodge
Arebbusch Travel Lodge
#5 of 16 in Windhoek
236 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Windhoek
Hilton Windhoek
#2 of 16 in Windhoek
1,393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Jordani B&B Windhoek
Jordani B&B Windhoek
#12 of 16 in Windhoek
43 reviews
0.7 mi away
AVANI Windhoek Hotel & Casino
0.3 mi away
Hotel Heinitzburg
Hotel Heinitzburg
#3 of 16 in Windhoek
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pension Moni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pension Moni

Address: Rieks van der Walt, Windhoek, Namibia
Location: Namibia > Khomas Region > Windhoek
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Windhoek
Price Range: $92 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Pension Moni 2.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Also Known As:
Moni Hotel Windhoek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing