We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always stay at the KWG!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Klein Windhoek Guesthouse
Ranked #56 of 95 Windhoek B&B and Inns
George, Western Cape, South Africa
1 review
“Always stay at the KWG!”
Reviewed November 5, 2013

The SWD Cricket Team always stays at the Klein Windhoek Guesthouse when we tour to play against Namibia. The rooms are great, service is fantastic - if there are any issues the staff will sort it out immediately and professionally - get hold of Gerrie who will help you out. Food is tops and the restaurant serves quality food at very affordable prices - best I have eaten in Windhoek! Lovely atmosphere and I recommend it to anyone looking to stay over in Windhoek!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GarryHampson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    50
    57
    27
    23
See reviews for
32
46
13
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tsumeb, Namibia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2013

We stay at KWG average of 4 nights per month
Rooms are very nicely furnished, adequete parking, private road, very friendly and helpful staff.
Amazing italian cuisine! Al Carte menu a real treat and decent prices.
Breakfast buffet is a let down, everytime. Coffe is good though...
Sometimes I wish the manager of a lodge or guesthouse would take a shower in every room of his establishment to determine which showers needs some plumbing tlc, seeing we've almost slept in all the rooms, shower is always a hit and miss :(
Don't know why people complain about internet, it's nice and fast
Can't see that someone would be dissappointed when staying here

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zaria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Whilst hoping that our second visit to KWGH would be as good as the first, I can honestly attest to the sheer delight of this establishment... Both Karlien and Violet who work at reception provided excellence and professionalism in all my dealing with them. by phone, email and in person. The Guest house has added to it already good facilities and is now well on it's way to yet another level of service that it will provide to it's patrons.. Thank you for another memorable stay !

Room Tip: Room 16 is our favourite in the newer wing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 50Italyfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parma, Italy
Level Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

This guesthouse is really very nice, clean and comfortable, well furnished and relaxing. But the real added value is their restaurant: since few months managed by Francesco Cialdella, great Italian chef who has arelady made his cuisine a hit in Windhoek. The "a vista" kitchen is wonderfully orchestrated by Francesco, who offers in his menu a wide range of both Italian pastas and pizzas together with local meat dishes prepared with unique Italian touch. The dishes are nicely served and the taste is the authentic one of the fresh high quality ingredients.
The best Italian food style in the world. Grazie Francesco.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cinzia m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

I stayed over night on a business trip. I can't complain about anything bar the free Wifi is too slow and the main road nearby was quite noisy. It appeared quite popular but I would choose a hotel next time I'm here. The place is straight down the middle average.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M4rc_za
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

I only wish there was an equivalent of KWGH in every country I travel.

for the price one pays. And the quality you receive, with all the great the social and eating spots nearby. I won't be looking for new accomodation in Windhoek again

I love that, armed with a GPS, windhoek is also a great place to drive

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Moorzinio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

I have been a regular at Klein Windhoek guest house over the past few years for both business and holiday travel. The management and staff are continually upgrading and adding new services, the latest of which is their restaurant which offers fantastic European dishes under the guidance of their new chef. I can certainly recommend this guest house for all travellers.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jpcpt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Windhoek hotels
3.5 mi away
Arebbusch Travel Lodge
Arebbusch Travel Lodge
#5 of 16 in Windhoek
223 reviews
0.6 mi away
Roof of Africa Hotel
Roof of Africa Hotel
#9 of 16 in Windhoek
151 reviews
3.4 mi away
Casa Blanca Hotel
Casa Blanca Hotel
#10 of 16 in Windhoek
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Villa Moringa Guesthouse
Villa Moringa Guesthouse
#14 of 95 in Windhoek
145 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilltop Guesthouse
Hilltop Guesthouse
#1 of 95 in Windhoek
226 reviews
1.7 mi away
Rivendell Guest House
Rivendell Guest House
#7 of 95 in Windhoek
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Klein Windhoek Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Klein Windhoek Guesthouse

Property: Klein Windhoek Guesthouse
Address: 2 Hofmeyer Street | Klein Windhoek, Windhoek 9000, Namibia
Location: Namibia > Khomas Region > Windhoek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 95 B&Bs / Inns in Windhoek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Klein Windhoek Guesthouse 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable guesthouse situated in a nice part of town. Just down the road from Joe's beer house. In house restaurant and free wireless internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jovago.com so you can book your Klein Windhoek Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Klein Windhoek Guesthouse Hotel Windhoek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing