We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best start of your holiday” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Street Cuisine

Street Cuisine
Ranked #40 of 126 Restaurants in Windhoek
Cuisines: Cafe, International, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: We now have our liquor license and can offer you a cold glass of wine or a glass of Namibian`s own Tafel, Windhoek Lager or Windhoek draught with your meal.Come and sit on the deck relax, have a glass of wine and watch the world go by!We waiting to serve you!
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
“The best start of your holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2014

As you walk along the main road of Windhoek, you will immediately spot the good looking terrace of Streetcuisine. Located accross from the park and church, this is where you want to start your holiday with a coffee and lunch. The very good food and coffee also made us end our holiday here.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank T0nti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erika1810, Owner at Street Cuisine, responded to this review, November 16, 2014
Thanks so much for your kind words! I remember your family well...hopefully we will see your family in Namibia again somewhere in the future xx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    20
    7
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Convenient, good food in town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2014

In the middle of town, this is great sidewalk restaurant with great food, coffee and exceptional service that is fairly priced.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank SABusinessman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaborone, Botswana
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Streetside Restaurent with the best service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2014

The Restaurant is in a convenient location, with very professional staff, offering the very best service.
Will make sure I eat there every time I visit Windhoek.
Fiona is the best of the best waitron.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Moteane Pilot S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
106 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Simple food, nice location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2014

The cafe was quite busy with the Friday afternoon work crowd, but still easy to get a table and service. The menu was quite basic, but what I had was nice - grilled chicken and salad (chalkboard special).

As has been said it is a great people watching spot. This is an easy no fuss place to stop for a quick bite to eat!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Alfred, South Africa
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Position, Position, Position”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2014

Visited Street Cuisine on two occasions during my recent trip to Windhoek. Great location on the street in Independence Avenue right in the middle of Windhoek. Great spot for people watching. Good menu with a big variety. (Menu is dirty though) Tasty food and speedy service. The street tend to smell very bad at time though.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cometocapetown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erika1810, Owner at Street Cuisine, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review we take all your comments to heart and will keep an eye on the things you pointed out that needs improvement
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Street Cuisine also viewed

 
Windhoek, Khomas Region
Windhoek, Khomas Region
 

Been to Street Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing