We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay at the Safari”
Review of Safari Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Safari Court Hotel
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Windhoek
Reviewed June 21, 2014

This is not the first time I stayed here, and I was again happy to have done so. Whilst the hotel as such is not extraordinary (getting a bit dated), the service was very good and the hotel presents value for money in an otherwise overpriced market. Staff were friendly and helpful, and breakfast was every good. Good wifi, plenty of safe parking.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wennesseinmuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (262)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

106 - 112 of 262 reviews

Reviewed June 19, 2014

We spent one night here before setting off in our rental truck across Namibia. The hotel is large and lacks character, but the rooms are clean, spacious, and have a few extras that were appreciated (hairdryer, wifi that worked, tv, kettle). The staff were friendly and breakfast was a buffet with plenty of choice.
I would not recommend this for more than a night or two, but you can see that the hotel makes most of its business from tourists on one night stops and for this it was fine.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank snowybennett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this hot for two nights while on business in March 2014. The rooms are spacious however all the furniture is old including the old CRT TV. The bathrooms are old, and have a shower over the bath.The Wifi was pathetic, the food left a lot to be desired. They will certainly never see me again.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lagos I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014

Spent a night here prioir to our tour and thought it was a good starter. Hotel is on the edge of town ajacent to the local airport and you do hear planes taking off now and again. Our check-in was very good and friendly and the reception area was quite modern with a real nice sitting area. We had room 5007 which was quite large and overlooked the pool/garden, which was quite attractive and had views of Windhoek in the distance. Room had comfortable twin beds, fridge, old style TV, free safety box. Toilet/bathroom was quite large. Overall the room had a feeling of space.

The Palms Bar on the ground floor was quite large and the prices were very reasonable - large beer NA$ 26 and a 250 ml glass of wine NA$ 35. Service was good.

We ate dinner in the Acacia Restaurant which was quite busy for a Monday night. The buffet was quite popular and cost $NA 160. We decided to order a la carte and the menue was quite impressive. Pity about the service which was very slow indeed. Forty mins after ordering had to call the maitre'd to ask him where our starters were. Problem was that there was no real organization and not enough staff. Food was very good however. Dinner for 2 plus a bottle of wine was NA$ 250 - not bad really.

Breakfast was in a side room off the Acacia. This room opens out onto the garden and was quite pleasant. It was supposed to start at 6am but - it didn't and it took some time before everything was actually st out. Thought the quality was average.

Hotel does have a shuttle into town and free internet.

We really didn't do much at the hotel as it was a 1 nighter but overall it was fit for purpose.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Honisoiquimalypense
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

We started our journey through Namibia at Safari and I was very impressed with the service we received at the reception as well as the restaurant. The second time we stayed over there was a issue with our booking but a manager was there immediately to ensure it was sorted out in a jiffy. Dinner buffett was excellent and the deserts AMAZING. We only had a bit of a problem with warm water as there wasnt any hot water before 6 in the morning, but that was also sorted out for our last stop

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jhanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

We stayed here twice - at the start of trip to Southern Namibia and for 2 nights at the end. All staff from reception to the restaurants and bars were extremely friendly, helpful, and cheerful. The rooms are a good size with TV, Coffee/tea facilities and a fridge. Really good Spa/Gym with sauna and steam room. Attractive pool and surrounds. We used the shuttle instead of our car but because of construction work it did not go to Merua Mall, only city centre. Breakfasts and buffet dinners were good value, well prepared, and varied. Loved it!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GaboroneKenneth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SafariHotels, Manager at Safari Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2014

Dear GaboroneKenneth,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about Safari Court Hotel. In addition, we thank you for the compliments extended to our Reception, Restaurant and Bar staff.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our Hotel and thank you for recurrently choosing Safari Court Hotel as your accommodation establishment of choice.

Warm Regards,
Melissa Stroh
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014

This charming old school hotel just sticks to the basics. What I mean is you don't get the fancy key cards for example, but the staff are friendly, you get 5 hours of internet, the air con works and there's a shuttle service all the things I like to have. The meals in the restaurants give you a taste of some of the favourites in Africa like the oxtail which is to die for and various fish dishes.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CarlNcube
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SafariHotels, Manager at Safari Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Dear CarlNcube,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about Safari Court Hotel. We thank you for the compliments received.

We are in the process of upgrading our Wi-Fi and Internet services which will allow longer usage periods in future. We are also looking at the possibility of extending our complimentary shuttle service to new shopping centre developments in Windhoek.

Please do let us know when you next visit Namibia.

Warm Regards,

Melissa Stroh
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Windhoek hotels
1.9 mi away
Hilton Windhoek
Hilton Windhoek
#2 of 17 in Windhoek
1,401 reviews
1.0 mi away
Arebbusch Travel Lodge
Arebbusch Travel Lodge
#5 of 17 in Windhoek
242 reviews
0.2 mi away
Safari Hotel
Safari Hotel
#16 of 17 in Windhoek
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
AVANI Windhoek Hotel & Casino
1.6 mi away
Windhoek Country Club Resort
3.3 mi away
Hotel Thule
Hotel Thule
#4 of 17 in Windhoek
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Safari Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Safari Court Hotel

Address: Corner Auas & Aviation Rd, Windhoek, Namibia
Location: Namibia > Khomas Region > Windhoek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Windhoek
#5 Luxury Hotel in Windhoek
Price Range: $120 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Safari Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 215
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Hotwire so you can book your Safari Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Safari Court Windhoek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing