We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Safari Court Decent Stay”
Review of Safari Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Safari Court Hotel
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Windhoek
Reviewed March 22, 2008

We stayed in Windhoek for a couple of nights at the Safari Court and although its a bit 70's style of south african hotel we were pleasantly surprised, the rooms are very large although the aircon is noisy it worked just adequately, and the bathrooms are quite good apart from the fact they must have got a job lot of Avocado coloured baths and toilets, the bed was fantastic slept like a log which was unusual for me.
The place was spotless and the breakfast was great we ate once in the evening at the restraunt which was quite good also.
The check was OK quite efficient and friendly .
Very close to drive into city centre and amenities.

Stayed: February 2008
1  Thank wirral69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (273)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

168 - 174 of 273 reviews

Reviewed January 27, 2008

I found the Safari court a bit strange in that the reception staff were generally very friendly but otherwise the bar staff and restaurant staff were little short of frosty and the maintenance man who came to fix the aircon outright grizzly! Breakfast was o.k. but the service was poor in the restaurant both in the morning and in the evening, though the food on the dinner menu was pretty good. I'd probably try a different hotel on a return visit to Windhoek though for just one or two nights max this hotel is fine.

  • Stayed: December 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BAH3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2007

The Safari is two hotels in one and the guests get to use the facities of both. There are a reasonable selection of restaurants and bars. Food is good and breakfast is excellent. Staff are friendly. Service is laid back. Rooms and general ambience are comfortable if a little dated. Overall this was quite a fun place to stay and was ideal for the conference I attended.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Blankko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2006

close to eros airport, windhoek's city airport;
traffic, mostly small aircraft starts at 6 am, so be ready for an early wake-up call ;-)
courtesy bus service to city center every 30 minutes and back, until 7 pm, mostly friendly staff, room is ok, clean, some of the furniture seems to have seen better days, good dinner buffet at something like 12 euros - all you can eat style;
hotel mostly frequented by tourists that start/end their namibia tour there

  • Stayed: July 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank fluglehrer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2006

Rooms are dated but big and the setting is nice although not very central. However, the lobby and dining rooms are nice and the staff reasonably helpful.

The only downside was the service at breakfast which was (typically) slow.

Stayed: March 2006
2  Thank yugesiw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2005

our party of three occupied 2 of 4 rooms[total occupied in the hotel the night of our stay-when we asked for a complimentary upgrade the request was curtly denied.our rooms were adequate,spacious,clean,shopworn-mattresses were uncomfortably hard-one small window.not good value for $200[usd]prox.

2  Thank shrimpboat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ttst7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Windhoek hotels
1.9 mi away
Hilton Windhoek
Hilton Windhoek
#1 of 17 in Windhoek
1,429 reviews
1 mi away
Arebbusch Travel Lodge
Arebbusch Travel Lodge
#6 of 17 in Windhoek
249 reviews
1.9 mi away
AVANI Windhoek Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Safari Hotel
Safari Hotel
#15 of 17 in Windhoek
258 reviews
1.6 mi away
Windhoek Country Club Resort
2.3 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Windhoek Furstenhof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Safari Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Safari Court Hotel

Address: Corner Auas & Aviation Rd, Windhoek, Namibia
Phone Number:
Location: Namibia > Khomas Region > Windhoek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Windhoek
#5 Luxury Hotel in Windhoek
Price Range: $114 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Safari Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 215
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Safari Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Safari Court Windhoek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing