We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Vista Guesthouse
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Windhoek(Windhoek)
$143
$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$169
$162
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$204
$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Pension Uhland(Windhoek)(Great Value!)
$55
$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$216
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arebbusch Travel Lodge(Windhoek)(Great Value!)
$60
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Thule(Windhoek)
$148
$128
bedfinder
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (180)
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveler rating
110
56
11
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
110
56
11
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjoe's beerhousegarage parkingrestaurants in easy walking distancefitness roomtea makingopen terracearrived late and left earlyhonesty barbrewed coffeebreakfast areawell stocked mini barswimming poolsafe neighborhoodlarge terracecomfortable roomshire carcomfortable guest house
Filter
Updating list...
115 - 120 of 180 reviews
Reviewed January 14, 2014

This guesthouse is really worth a recomandation. Quiet place to stay your first night after a long night flight.
You can relax at the swimming pool which is accesible from the rooms on the groundfloor.
The owners do their utmost to please you.
Good coffee which you can make yourself (pads)
Elaborate breakfast.
We were a group of 18 starting a tour of 13 days.
Modern, big and comfortable rooms. Wifi available.

Room Tip: I you like swimming, choose a room on the groundfloor.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lieveCWB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

I only stayed one night, and so wasn't able to more thoroughly enjoy the genuine hospitality of this family-owned and run guesthouse. It's a new place, and the rooms are modern and spacious with a nice comfortable bed. Wifi in the rooms was great. Breakfast was pleasant, and the outside deck is a great place to sit and relax..though i chose to eat inside as it was a little chilly that morning (at least for me it was!).
In the evening, because of a really light rain, Joos offered to drive me down to nearby Joe's for dinner - and even called ahead to make sure there was a seat for me. It gets busy there, and for good reason. He also left me his number, and asked that i call him afterwards to come back and pick me up...which is way over the call of duty...but was very much appreciated as it was raining harder at that point. It's also a reflection of the type of hospitality that is provided here. I would/will happily recommend this place.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2013

the moment you enter villa vista you feel at home: in my opionion the paramount ingredient for a good guesthouse. responsible for that immediate feeling is an elegant but cosy furniture, tidy and quiet rooms and most of all the two very warm-hearted and friendly owners and their staff.

the rooms are cleverly arranged and close to a clean and charming pool. the breakfast is good and diverse - a tasty warm dish is prepared by the owners everyday. and - everbody seems very relaxed and flexible: even if you are quite late for breakfast because you were out the night before you still get served with a friendly smile. and all that for moderate rates.

bottom line: definitely the place to stay in windhoek. but only recommend to people you like, so it stays the way it is ;-) simon (film-crew, austria/germany)

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Great people, my first stay in this Guesthouse. I fully enjoyed, clean design, unfortualty no curtains on the main window, so very difficult to run around "undressed" in your room, or while doing home work. Had to close the blinds and the room was dark. Maybe the owner finds a resolution!
Other Wiesel I enjoyed everything , will defiantly come back here. Safe garage parking.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Villa Vista is definitely the best place to stay when you visit Windhoek. It's run by the owners who are extremely nice and helpful. You get great value for money. The service is personalized. The owners help you with your travel around Namibia, recommending places, helping to make reservations. The place is very clean. The morning breakfast is fabulous. It gives you an excellent start for the day. The rooms are furnished with taste, are quite spacious and comfortable. There is an outdoor breakfast area with a great outlook. Sometimes, there are Sunday coffee and cakes which is quite nice. You get to know and talk to other guests in the guesthouse. The setting of the gusthouse is quite nice, too. You get more than you expect here. There ar self-catering rooms if you want to do your own cooking. There is a small swimming pool, a sauna and a gym. What more is needed? good food, clean, comfortable tooms, excellent people and support which makes your stay in Windhoek an enjoyable experience.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 21Feliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews