We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality and good service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Windhoek Country Club Resort
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Windhoek
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Quality and good service”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

I stayed at the hotel for 10 days while I was working in Namibia. The room, food, and service were excellent. There are several drawbacks though for the business traveler: 1) Spotty internet connection; 2) The hotel is a bit outside of central Windhoek so taxis or a car are a must; and 3) Groups of gamblers who frequent the casino, stay up all night, and make quite a bit of racket in the halls in the early hours of the morning. If possible, I think the hotel should put business travelers in one wing and gamblers in another.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anthronomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony B, General Manager at Windhoek Country Club Resort, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time and effort to provide us with positive feedback regarding your stay.
It is much appreciated and welcome
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    152
    50
    24
    13
See reviews for
43
72
12
128
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
34 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is located on the Western bypass which makes it ideal to get away early to travel by road. It us however a 15 minute drive out of town. The rooms are a little dated but are spacious and clean with new bedding and towls. The shower and bath is combined which does not work that well. Staff at the hotel were friendly and helpfull at all times. The serviced pool area is ideal to relax in the Windhoek sun. The breakfast served offers a great variety.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ChrisSw312583
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony B, General Manager at Windhoek Country Club Resort, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you for your positive feedback-it is appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windhoek, Windhoek, Namibia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Visit this hotel quit regulary and the service/food and accommodation above standard - Reception manager always on hand when needed. Food also of the best in town. The location is also out of town except that on Sunday mornings if you room is on the eastern side you will have to accept aircraft taking of from 0700

Room Tip: Rooms on the western part quieter and not so near to the pool bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alwyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Jose dos Campos
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

I had a few problems with the cleanliness of the room. It seemed that the cleaning people were not used to dust off the dirt. The decor was out of date and the furniture were worn out. I would not recommend this hotel, but since I stayed for work I did not have options and I don't know what are the other hotels like.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marina311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony B, Manager at Windhoek Country Club Resort, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thank you for your valuable feedback.
Kindly accept our sincere apologies for the lapse in standards-it is unacceptable in an Industry such as ours-rest assured your comments and feedback are appreciated in the on-going assessment of the standards and facilities we offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathu, South Africa
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Very nice hotel, clean and spacious rooms. Turn down service and very very friendly staff. Would really recommend to anyone. Flies in the restaurant was just not very nice. Staff at reception was very professional and friendly and also very helpfull. Laundry was rediculously expensive and we paid the same for a childrens t-shirt than for an adult. There is not alot to do in Windhoek and would not recommend to stay for more than one night.

Room Tip: Rooms on the ground floor are very nice especially with children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lezanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandton, South Africa
Level Contributor
245 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2012

I travelled for work and was booked into this hotel because all the others were fully booked. I would recommend this hotel for both holiday makers and business travellers because it has all facilities including free wifi and breakfast!

The breakfast menu is massive and even suitable to European tastes. The casino is on the premises for those who want it.

Room Tip: The hotel has a casino, so it is better to choose a room away from the lobby because it does get noi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SZavahir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed there 31 October 2012 whilst on honeymoon touring through Namibia. I really expected a bit more from the 4 star hotel, especially in the room. There is no seperate shower and you have to stand in thebath to do so. Bathroom lacked a paint job... Dont think I will go back there again. The breakfast however was stunning!! Great variety.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Werner B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Windhoek hotels
3.4 mi away
Hilton Windhoek
Hilton Windhoek
#1 of 16 in Windhoek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,284 reviews
0.9 mi away
Arebbusch Travel Lodge
Arebbusch Travel Lodge
#5 of 16 in Windhoek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hotel Thule
Hotel Thule
#2 of 16 in Windhoek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
AVANI Windhoek Hotel & Casino
3.3 mi away
Hotel Heinitzburg
Hotel Heinitzburg
#4 of 16 in Windhoek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
1.5 mi away
Safari Hotel
Safari Hotel
#15 of 16 in Windhoek
3.0 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windhoek Country Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windhoek Country Club Resort

Property: Windhoek Country Club Resort
Address: Western Bypass, Pioneer Park, Windhoek, Namibia
Location: Namibia > Khomas Region > Windhoek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Windhoek
#4 Luxury Hotel in Windhoek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Windhoek Country Club Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Windhoek Country Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windhoek Country Club Hotel Windhoek
Windhoek Country Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing