We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Windhoek Country Club Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Safari Hotel(Windhoek)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Windhoek(Windhoek)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (359)
Filter reviews
359 results
Traveler rating
90
178
53
24
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
90
178
53
24
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoystersthe newly refurbished roomsnice resortthe room service menuhome sweet homebuffet breakfast and dinnerpool areabusiness purposeseros airportlarge hotelgame meatmain restaurantone night staycomfortable stayreception staffroom was spaciousbusiness trip
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
228 - 233 of 359 reviews
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Windhoek Country Club has a very relaxing and pleasant, peaceful environment which lends itself to an enjoyable time.

For golfers a great golf course is available as well; complimentary wifi around the hotel makes connectivity easy.

Room Tip: I would say that all the rooms are good...
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Doc-Dee-Zee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

I had been advised by a former colleague that this was the best place to stay in Windhoek. If that is the case then I feel sorry for visitors to this city. I've since disappeared camping and have found that much more enjoyable. I personally think the country club is very expensive, especially if you indulge in breakfast, dinner or some wine, but even the base rate is not cheap for what it is. I haven't stayed in any other hotels in Namibia so I don't have much to compare it to, but I would not recommend this at all. I'd gamble on finding somewhere else.

Room Tip: Best tip to find the best room is stay somewhere else.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShaneWylie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

I have stayed there on two ocassions in the past two months. The service is good and the stay verry pleasant for a week end. The breakfast was a bit expensive though especially if it is not included in the room rate. But otherwise it is my residence of choice in Windhoek and I am making it a monthly port of call.

Room Tip: A room overlooking the swimming pool is quite nice especialy on the smoke free floor on the western side.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2012

The Country Club used to be the best place to stay in Windhoek bar none. True, it is not very close to the city centre. True, it is poorly signposted. And true, until recently there was not much competition. So perhaps it rested on its laurels. But even so, that is no excuse for cheap lumpy pillows. Or a room where the heating did not work (in June - and that is midwinter in Namibia for all you northern hemisphere readers). Or a shower where water does not so much gush as dribble.

The buffet remains very good - they will cook your fish and meat in front of you on the griddle and to your liking - and the wine list is highly competent and keenly priced. But the Country Club is no longer a no-brainer for the discerning visitor to Windhoek.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John_from_NM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2012

Nice gardens and pool area, the hotel in general is fine, but could use a little face lift.

Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Mariana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews