We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Schöne Zimmer, nicht nur ein Backpacker-Hotel”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Windhoek
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Chameleon Backpackers Hostel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 23, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Edelchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (367)
There are newer reviews for Chameleon Backpackers Hostel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

349 - 355 of 367 reviews

Reviewed January 20, 2013
Google Translation

Room Tip: Günstiger sind die Mehrbettzimmer, ruhiger und etwas teuer die Doppelzimmer mit Bad.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christl74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Voyager7876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maika_2805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AlizeeS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 00Alex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2012
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
1  Thank Kazzii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Windhoek hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Windhoek
Hilton Windhoek
#2 of 16 in Windhoek
1,393 reviews
2.6 mi away
Arebbusch Travel Lodge
Arebbusch Travel Lodge
#5 of 16 in Windhoek
237 reviews
0.4 mi away
AVANI Windhoek Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Pension Uhland
Hotel Pension Uhland
#8 of 16 in Windhoek
196 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Heinitzburg
Hotel Heinitzburg
#3 of 16 in Windhoek
369 reviews
0.9 mi away
Rivendell Guest House
Rivendell Guest House
#11 of 97 in Windhoek
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chameleon Backpackers Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chameleon Backpackers Hostel

Address: 5 7 Voight Street, Windhoek 9000, Namibia
Location: Namibia > Khomas Region > Windhoek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 85 Specialty Lodging in Windhoek
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For Backpackers we offer dormitory beds. There is also a range of twin, double and three bed rooms for those wishing for more privacy. Our Guesthouse has spacious rooms with en-suite bathrooms having off street parking and a continental self serve breakfast included. Need safe long term accommodation while staying in Windhoek. We have 3 flats available for stays of more than 3 months. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Chameleon Backpackers Hotel Windhoek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing