We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value but can be noisy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hillside Executive Accommodation
Reviewed October 3, 2013

I have stayed here on a number of occasions for business and find the apartments perfect for this.

The rooms are spacious, very clean with quality linen and towels. The kitchen is very well stocked and equipped. Whilst some reviewers comment on the lack of pictures etc. I do not think this affects the quality of your stay.

The only negative relating to this establishment is the road noise for the rooms/apartments facing the road. The busses, trucks and general traffic starts at around 5am so if you want to have a lie in or rest, rather request a room or apartment towards the back of the complex.

Room Tip: Rooms facing Nelson Mandela Avenue are very noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sian17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (32)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 32 reviews

Reviewed August 31, 2013

I stayed in the Hillside recently when I was in Namibia for a three month assignment. The location was great, and near my office, and also close enough to restaurants and the downtown. The rooms were well kept and spacious but I would recommend that it could be improved with some paintings, or framed photos or something to give the rooms a bit of character. The staff was fantastic and were always pleasant and quick to provide assistance. I would highly recommend the Hillside to anyone on a short assignment in Windhoek.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank B G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

I think Hillside is the best place to stay over in Windhoek. This is like my second home/flat if I need to stay over. I read some of the comments, and its sad that on flying cockroach and one light that did not work make a disappointment, with clean nice friendly place I had. I do travel a lot and I can recommend Hillside absolutely. Thank you for your kindness every time. H Sales

Room Tip: The open studios is the best!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HanlieS2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

A great option for someone who wants to self cater... And there are enough restaurants within walking distance. The rooms are spacious and clean. Business people will also welcome the proper workspace so often lacking in B&B's. But they could do better on the small things. Complementary coffee and milk not replenished on day 2 and the coffee plunger so worn that you get more grounds in your cup than coffee. Also ask for rooms not on the main road - the trucks are quite noisy.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
Thank Paarlite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

The best self catering accomodation I have ever stayed in by far. Very modern, sparkling clean, flat screen tv, walking distance to a quick shop where you can buy those little things one forgets to pack, good kitchen utensils to use, very safe with 24 hour security, plenty parking space, very friendly and helpful staff. I would recommend you stay there and if lazy to cook, go to many good restaurants around. Its a bit outside the city centre so it is quiet. Always stay there when I visit Windhoek.

Room Tip: Top eastern rooms have views of beautiful sunrise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ray095
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Best self catering accommodation we have stayed at so far. Much cheaper than the rest, but also very modern and good value. It's location is ok, if you are from outside Namibia. I would prefer a shower to a bathtub. We only stayed one night. The room had aircon and Flatscreen TV.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mariska C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012 via mobile

Stayed there for one night.

Cockroaches and lack of air conditioning in the living area, was a big let down. Lights not working in the bathroom. Otherwise, well appointed apartments that lack attention.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Siphov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Windhoek hotels
3.5 mi away
Arebbusch Travel Lodge
Arebbusch Travel Lodge
#6 of 17 in Windhoek
255 reviews
1 mi away
Hilton Windhoek
Hilton Windhoek
#1 of 17 in Windhoek
1,472 reviews
2.8 mi away
Jordani B&B Windhoek
Jordani B&B Windhoek
#13 of 17 in Windhoek
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Pension Uhland
Hotel Pension Uhland
#9 of 17 in Windhoek
203 reviews
2.8 mi away
Safari Hotel
Safari Hotel
#17 of 17 in Windhoek
263 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Thule
Hotel Thule
#4 of 17 in Windhoek
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hillside Executive Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hillside Executive Accommodation

Address: 93 Nelson Mandela ave | Klein Windhoek, Windhoek 9000, Namibia
Location: Namibia > Khomas Region > Windhoek
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 92 Specialty Lodging in Windhoek
Price Range: $83 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hillside is a self catering appartment complex. We cater for tourist and business people wanting to enjoy a very secure and luxurious stay away from home. Feel free to call us or come and see for yourself. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hillside Executive Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing