We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Atmosphere”
Review of Andy's Bar

Andy's Bar
Ranked #30 of 130 Restaurants in Windhoek
Cuisines: Bar, Pizza, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Bloemfontein, South Africa
2 reviews
“Lovely Atmosphere”
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Really good beef filet, ribs was also good. We visited from Bloemfontein and loved Windhoek, Andy's Food made it more memorable, xxx Paul & Anneke Cunningham

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lovefood839
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    37
    16
    9
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
44 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Pizza and Curried Sausage”
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Andy’s is an eclectic mix of characters and loyal supporters that frequent this little pub in Klein Windhoek. Andy’s is a larger than life sort of publican – that serves the best pizza and curried sausage and chips in Windhoek. The food is quick, the beers are cold and the price is great.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank C K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nice, France
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best Currywurst in Namibia”
Reviewed August 2, 2012

... so we were told... and I can simply confirm that it was fantastic.
Andy's Bar is really a Pub, and you have there very good Pub food. The place is rather small but has a nice pub atmosphere. The only negative point -for me- was the smoke.... Since smoking is forbidden in public places here in europe, I am not used to smoke anymore ;-).

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank TravelJUR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windhoek, Namibia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Slow Service, poor vibe and average food”
Reviewed July 17, 2012

The pizzas I had there werent bad. They really thin base which is good if you like thin based pizzas. They have interesting toppings too. I wouldnt recommend the other meals on the menu, they are average to very bad.
Dont expect to get your food fast or that your waiter will come to your table more than twice.
Watch out for the crowd that frequents this establishment, not friendly if you not german.
I wouldnt recommend sitting in because you'd be eating in a bar full of smoke but it isnt bad to order as take away.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JustDre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windhoek, Namibia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Pizza”
Reviewed June 25, 2012

This bar is great to watch the soccer and have a beer. The pizza is very good (only fresh ingredients used). Definitely a must visit when in Windhoek!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Tanja89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Andy's Bar also viewed

Windhoek, Khomas Region
Windhoek, Khomas Region
 
Windhoek, Khomas Region
Windhoek, Khomas Region
 
Windhoek, Khomas Region
Windhoek, Khomas Region
 

Been to Andy's Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing