We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feeling home in Windhoek”
Review of Villa Violet

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Windhoek
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Villa Violet
Ranked #9 of 101 Windhoek B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 8, 2012

We spent our first and last night in Namibia here and we immediately felt at home. Ben and Heidi are great hosts, always ready to assist with whatever question you have. The rooms are quiet, spacious, very clean and have a nice modern design. Try Heidi's homemade jam and cookies!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hilde D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (261)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

121 - 127 of 261 reviews

Reviewed July 31, 2012

Villa Violet is a beautiful Guest House situated in Klein Windhoek, one of Windhoek's upmarket suburbs.

The rooms are furnished in style and with elegant simplicity, are spotlessly clean and modern and Heidi and Ben are gracious hosts, always ready to assist.

Breakfast consists of bread/toast, cold meats, cheese, eggs to order, bacon, fruit, nuts/seeds, (home-made) marmelade, juice and coffee/tea etc.

There is a lovely living area with honour bar and coffee/tea is available throughout the day.

A security guard is on duty throughout the night and this is comforting in a city where one can no longer walk around safely after dark.

Truly a special place and home away from home.

Room Tip: All rooms are lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TouristGuide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

We stayed at Villa Violet on two different occasions. Each time, we received a warm welcome. This B&B is beautifully designed and Ben and Heidi made our stay comfortable. On our second visit, we were upgraded to a larger room for free. What a treat! We were also impressed that Heidi was able to prepare us a lunch box with very little notice. If you travel to Windhoek, I strongly recommend this lovely B&B. It is a gem!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elizabeth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Fantastic design! Ben and Heidi are the friendly owners of this little design place in Klein Windhoek. Nice rooms, friendly staff and great location! Enjoy great moments here before the dusty roads!
Follow Heidi's restaurants recommendation Am Weinberg is defitinety a great place to eat!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Hosts, Ben and Heidi, are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are large, with classy decorations. Tea/coffee and cookies are always available. Breakfast includes excellent seedy German-style bread, plus the usual Namibian options (cold cuts, cheeses, eggs and a bit of fruit). There is secure parking inside a gate with a guard overnight.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

The hotel was very clean and attractive. Breakfast was good. The owners were very nice and helpful. The only challenge, and this is true for many hotels and b and b's in the region, is that family rooms or adjoining rooms are not available. This is a challenge when traveling with young kids.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kristina d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

We stayed at Villa Violet twice during our time in Namibia, and the second time felt like coming home. Hosts Ben and Heidi are warm, friendly, cheerful, and very accommodating, making us feel very much at home. They have an easy gift for providing hospitality. Rooms simple but spotless; breakfast wonderful; breakfast room and garden lovely and relaxing. The neighbourhood is quiet and pleasant. A lovely oasis. Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JaneAdriano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Windhoek hotels
1.2 mi away
Hilton Windhoek
Hilton Windhoek
#1 of 17 in Windhoek
1,429 reviews
3.8 mi away
Arebbusch Travel Lodge
Arebbusch Travel Lodge
#6 of 17 in Windhoek
249 reviews
1.6 mi away
Rivendell Guest House
Rivendell Guest House
#12 of 101 in Windhoek
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Windhoek Gardens Guest House
0.5 mi away
Hilltop Guesthouse
Hilltop Guesthouse
#1 of 101 in Windhoek
278 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Elegant Guesthouse
The Elegant Guesthouse
#10 of 101 in Windhoek
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Violet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Violet

Address: 48 Ziegler Street, Windhoek, Namibia
Location: Namibia > Khomas Region > Windhoek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 101 B&Bs / Inns in Windhoek
Price Range: $82 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Villa Violet 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the leafy suburb of Klein Windhoek, Villa Violet offers a sparkling new, fresh and modern accommodation option when visiting the city center. Five en-suite rooms front onto a grassy central area. Each room has an average of 20m² of size equipped with air-conditioner/heater, flat-screen TV and a safe. Wireless Internet, secure parking and a laundry service are also available to guests. The rooms open out onto a patio with tables and chairs, and a small turquoise-blue pool glistens invitingly at the bottom of the garden. The B&B is in close proximity to restaurants and shops, and a short drive away from the city center, making it not only an appealing place to stay but a convenient stop when entering or leaving the country. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing