We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simply the Best”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Villa Violet

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Windhoek
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Villa Violet
Ranked #9 of 95 Windhoek B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cardiff
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Simply the Best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2012

Benoit and Heidi were our saving grace when our accommodation south of Windhoek became impossible.

Villa Violet is just the most tranquil guest house , a cool oasis, that you could imagine and Benoit and Heidi perfect hosts.

Personally greeting each arrival, helping during our stay and there to wish you Bon voyage whilst at no time intrusive.

We stayed three in nights, with a break in Swakumpund. The bedrooms are spotless, the grounds beautifully kept, staff very friendly, breakfast great and above all the thoughtfulness of these two young people who have recently set up this venture without question

If you get to Windhoek Villa Violet is the place. We could not fault any aspects our stay.

Hopefully, we shall return.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frances W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben-at-VV, Owner at Villa Violet, responded to this review, February 16, 2012
Thank you so much for this sweet review, we really appreciate it. Well, if we could rescue guest like you everyday, our days would be fulfilled. Maybe one day you will rescue us and then we could stay in your B&B. Thank you again for taking the time to give us such an excellent rating.
Regards Heidi & Ben
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    70
    15
    3
    0
See reviews for
43
127
13
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Serbian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2012

My wife and I stayed the last 2 nights of our trip around Namibia in December just before Christmas. And Villa Violet was just the best to finish our holidays!!! What a nice B&B. We really enjoyed our stay here. We arrived first nights a bit late from Etosha and the security Guard assisted us with a smile without any problem and showed us everything. We went to Joes Beer House restaurant just few meters away from the B&B.
The next day we met Heidi & Ben the owners and had an amazing breakfast, Heidi's home made marmalade's are simply the best and i could buy some for home. We spent the morning in town for souvenir shopping and lazed at the pool in the afternoon. They recommend us to go to Kubata restaurant also few meters away and we had a nice fish there.
We felt like kings in this small but modern accommodation, Very clean room with free internet access.The owners are making the difference and you can feel the energy that emerges from this couple.
We hopefully will be back next year...

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank brad t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben-at-VV, Owner at Villa Violet, responded to this review, January 15, 2012
The last time we saw each other you were happy to go back home.Hope that your Christmas was nice back to your Family. Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a nice comment on trip advisor, we are really happy that you enjoyed your stay in Namibia and with us.
Hope to see you again
Ben & Heidi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilvoorde, Belgium
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2012

A perfect place to start and end an amazing trip to Namibia! Spotless rooms, great breakfast and home made jelly's, lovely Heidi and Ben that gave us great tips... Paradise on earth! We hope to come back one day!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank An M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben-at-VV, Owner at Villa Violet, responded to this review, January 15, 2012
Back in Belgium?? hope the weather is not too cold there. Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice comment. Heidi will be happy to hear that you liked her Marmelade.
Hope to see you for a next trip in Namibia.
Ben & Heidi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Badhoevedorp, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2011

This was our last stop in Namibia before leaving to Holland again. Once arrived in the B&B Villa Violet we felt most welcome and even heard things about Windhoek we didn't know yet. The nice atmosphere and the kindness off the staff made it a pleasant stay! The breakfast offered lots of bread, fruit, cornflakes… all you could wish for. Even when we went in the city of Windhoek for the last day we could safely leave our luggage behind. We would recommend Villa Violet for your stay in Windhoek!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bram B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-at-VV, Manager at Villa Violet, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear Bram,
It was a pleasure accommodating your family and such a rewarding review always warms our hearts.
Kind regards
Sigrid
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Godstone, Surrey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2011

However lovely the facilities are (and Villa Violet is a delight) it is people who make the all the difference. Heidi and Ben were the perfect hosts. This was our last stop in Namibia before catching our flight home, so to find somewhere so pleasant and relaxing where we were able to enjoy our last few hours of a fabulous holiday in Namibia was a real treat.

The rooms are spot on and breakfast with Heidi's home made jams and home grown grapefruit was just right. Will be sure to visit again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B.C.,Canada
Level Contributor
120 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2011

A charming "guesthouse" (sort of a cross between a small hotel and a B & B) in a nice area of Windhoek. As we arrived around Saturday lunchtime it was already too late to go into "downtown" for shopping as everything but food stores is closed from noon Saturday to Monday morning. However, this did give us an opportunity to relax at the Villa Violet and enjoy cooling our feet in the small but clean swimming pool, set in a nice grassed area with olive and palm trees. 
The hosts (Heidi and Ben) are charming and were helpful with sorting out some transportation concerns for the following day. 
The rooms are a good size, modern, with tiled floors.  The bathroom facilities echoed the cleanliness and modernity.  The bathroom does not have a door separating it from the bedroom but there is a privacy curtain.  There is a nice library/sitting room in a communal area plus the breakfast area. The breakfast offered was very good with a wide selection including some home-made preserves. Everything was spotlessly clean. 
We had also stayed at the Elegant Guesthouse (only about 4 doors away) at the start of our vacation, but we preferred the rooms and facilities at the Villa Violet.
Definitely a place to stay if in Windhoek. 

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NotTooLate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
155 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2011

The Villa Violet is great place to stay at when in Windhoek. It is easy to get to from the airport and is well placed for looking round Windhoek. The room we had was modern, comfortable, very clean and had air conditioning, a television, safe and wifi.You can help yourself to biscuits and coffee in the kitchen/lounge, which was next door to our room. Breakfast was excellent, home made jam and the best freshly cooked scrambled eggs of our holiday. It is within easy walking distance of Joe's Beerhouse and if you need to get your car cleaned before the rental company try to charge you a fortune to clean it there is a car wash just up the road where they do an excellent job for 50 Namibian Dollars.
There Villa Violet also has a small swimming pool and lawned area.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kayak22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben-at-VV, Owner at Villa Violet, responded to this review, October 15, 2011
Thank you for this nice first review on TA, hope to see you again by us...Take care.Ben
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Windhoek hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Thule
Hotel Thule
#3 of 16 in Windhoek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton Windhoek
Hilton Windhoek
#1 of 16 in Windhoek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,254 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilltop Guesthouse
Hilltop Guesthouse
#1 of 95 in Windhoek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Olive Grove
Olive Grove
#2 of 95 in Windhoek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
1.6 mi away
Rivendell Guest House
Rivendell Guest House
#5 of 95 in Windhoek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
1.0 mi away
Villa Moringa Guesthouse
Villa Moringa Guesthouse
#11 of 95 in Windhoek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Violet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Violet

Property: Villa Violet
Address: 48 Ziegler Street, Windhoek, Namibia
Location: Namibia > Khomas Region > Windhoek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 95 B&Bs / Inns in Windhoek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the leafy suburb of Klein Windhoek, Villa Violet offers a sparkling new, fresh and modern accommodation option when visiting the city center. Five en-suite rooms front onto a grassy central area. Each room has an average of 20m² of size equipped with air-conditioner/heater, flat-screen TV and a safe. Wireless Internet, secure parking and a laundry service are also available to guests. The rooms open out onto a patio with tables and chairs, and a small turquoise-blue pool glistens invitingly at the bottom of the garden. The B&B is in close proximity to restaurants and shops, and a short drive away from the city center, making it not only an appealing place to stay but a convenient stop when entering or leaving the country. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing