We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In love with this place!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Windhoek
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Belvedere Boutique Hotel
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Windhoek
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 22, 2014

We changed our travel plans to allow for another night's stay at Belvedere. This is the epitome of style and luxury. The rooms are not big but are tastefully decorated. The beds and the bedding is superior and you melt away in comfort. We just loved all the leisure areas, each little corner has its own charm and it is hard to decide where to settle in with a book or even for an afternoon nap. The breakfast is a selection of fresh fruits, cold meats as well as delicious warm choices. The attention to detail is brilliant with freshly baked brownies for the kids, warm oats with cinnamon and sliced banana for the babies. The managers go out of their way to assist with any requests and it is clear that they aim to please. Our stay here turned out to be one of the highlights of our holiday. Thank you Meraai and your team!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bothafamily293767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeanne D, General Manager at Belvedere Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2014

Dear Botha family

Thank you very much for such a good review
We are always glad when guests depart happily and satisfied
Hope to see you again when visiting Namibia

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (106)
There are newer reviews for Belvedere Boutique Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 106 reviews

Reviewed April 16, 2014

The Belvedere is a beautiful hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful. There are several sitting areas around the property and near the swimming pool. The honesty bar is a great idea. Breakfast was very good and varied. Great coffee...The property is a bit out of the center of town but an easy cab ride to restaurants etc. which the staff will arrange. The peaceful beautiful setting made up for this easily. We had a small problem with the air conditioner in our room dripping but I think the mark of a good hotel is how they treat any problems and this was handled very well.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kardex2dog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeanne D, General Manager at Belvedere Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2014

Dear Guest

We thank you for your positive feedback regarding your stay with us
We always appreciate it when guests take the time to reflect and write something positive

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

I was blown away when I arrived at the Belvedere. The staff were very friendly. They showed me everything I need to know and I loved the "honesty" policy they have when it comes to their alcoholic and non-alcoholic beverages. I stayed in two different rooms whilst I was there and they were both fantastic. The grounds are immaculate and you feel like you are miles away from anything because it is very peaceful. They made me feel very welcome and at home.

I really look forward to going back.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms only have either a bath or a shower, so make sure you ask which one has which.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vadele G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeanne D, General Manager at Belvedere Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2014

Hi Vadele

Thank you for taking the time to write a very positive review!
It's always very much appreciated

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

We stayed the the Belvedere during our two week's trip through Namibia. In total, we spent three nights at this simply adorable place. The hotel is located in a very safe area and is easy accessible by car. Its architecture and interior design are held in a stunning lodge style. Our room was of very big size, featured an enormously comfortable bed and the shower was one of the nicer ones I've experienced so far. Every morning, we were excited to go for breakfast. Fresh juices, fresh fruits, tasty mueslis and freshly prepared omelets. Simply perfect! The hotel's staff were very friendly and helpful, always maintaining a healthy emotional distance. We also enjoyed the little pool and the adjacent veranda with its "help yourself" bar. A truly exceptional place that I would recommend to everyone!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank omundi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeanne D, General Manager at Belvedere Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2014

Dear Guests

We would like to thank you for your positive feedback regarding your stay at Belvedere
It makes us happy to know our guests departed happy and satisfied!

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

We found our stay at the Belvedere Boutique to be very enjoyable. It is located a little out of the centre of Windhoek which meant the room price was a little cheaper than alternative, inner-city options. We feel we made a good choice considering that a taxi ride to the centre is cheap and reliable.

The rooms were spacious and very comfortable. There was one occasion where our hot water wasn't working but this was fixed very quickly. The showers are very big and sanitary which was much appreciated after a long day of travelling. There is a mini-bar situated in all rooms and in the communal area which stocks, among other things, red/white/sparkling wines, Windhoek Lager, Savanna Cider, Coca-Cola, Apple/Grapetiser, fresh juices and bottled water in both still and sparkling. The drinks were very cheap which led to enjoyable afternoons in the sun when taking a break from our day excursions.

The staff were extremely friendly, talkative and couldn't do enough for us. The general clientele was a mixture of people making use of BB's business facilities, and families and couples there for leisure. We made use of the communal area, with comfortable seating, dining facilities and a selection of books and magazines. There is also a full-size tennis court available during the day.

Breakfast was simple but enjoyable, prepared in a semi-open kitchen and served buffet style. Belvedere Boutique doesn't have dinner facilities although it does provide a takeaway service. This consists of a booklet of local takeaway menus which can be ordered from the reception area. At no fault of Belvedere Boutique we did find this to be a little unreliable, with some takeaways being closed, not offering a full menu, accepting our order only to cancel half-an-hour later without explanation as to why. There are several restaurants a short taxi-ride away in the centre which are worth visiting.

We enjoyed the company of the hotel's pets - three friendly cats and an elderly Labrador - and we felt their presence really added to Belvedere Boutique's homely charm.

We would definitely recommend Belvedere Boutique to travelers in Windhoek looking for a comfortable, affordable and homely stay in Namibia's capital city.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gareth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeanne D, Manager at Belvedere Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2014

Dear Gareth

Thank you so much for a great review! We always appreciate it when guests take the time
to write something positive, and to provide good guidelines for a next guest to follow

It was so nice reading about the pets you mention, and it was with great sadness that we
had to say goodbye to the Labrador, Nala a short while after your visit

Thank you once again

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Since 2007, when I travel to Windhoek, I have been staying at this B&B. It has expanded since then and now offers larger rooms. It is the only place I will stay when I am in Windhoek. The rooms are large, nicely decorated with a homey feel, always clean, and they have great flat screen TVs and mini fridge's in the rooms. The internet works very well, and it is a quiet place to relax. There is also a small pool. The breakfast selection is nice, and there is something for everyone's taste. The staff are also very friendly, which is always nice when you are traveling alone on business. I have never stayed here with my family, however I do think they have family rooms (with bunk beds) However I am rating this based on my experience as a business traveller, and I would recommend this B&B without reservation - its my home away from home.

Room Tip: I think the newer building has slightly larger more updated rooms, however I have stayed on both sid...
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

We always book our members of our Board of Directors into Belvedere because they now request to stay there after having done so a few years ago. They are imprest by the efficient, friendly service and crisp cleanliness of the "all that you require" facilities at one's disposal. There's no way that one can become a guest "lost" in the systems and operational processes of an institution, yet your privacy is respected.

Room Tip: Book as soon as is practically possible to ensure that you are able to book in and have a room as Be...
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Anton R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Windhoek hotels
1.9 mi away
Hilton Windhoek
Hilton Windhoek
#2 of 16 in Windhoek
1,393 reviews
3.6 mi away
Arebbusch Travel Lodge
Arebbusch Travel Lodge
#5 of 16 in Windhoek
236 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Heinitzburg
Hotel Heinitzburg
#3 of 16 in Windhoek
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hotel Pension Uhland
Hotel Pension Uhland
#8 of 16 in Windhoek
195 reviews
3.9 mi away
Casa Blanca Hotel
Casa Blanca Hotel
#10 of 16 in Windhoek
65 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Thule
Hotel Thule
#4 of 16 in Windhoek
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belvedere Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belvedere Boutique Hotel

Address: 76 78 Dr Kwame Nkrumah Road | Old Street : 76-78 Gever Street, Windhoek, Namibia
Location: Namibia > Khomas Region > Windhoek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Windhoek
Price Range: $100 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Belvedere Boutique Hotel - Windhoek is a unique, up-market sanctuary for the modern day traveler. The hotel is conveniently situated in Ludwigsdorf, Klein Windhoek - Belvedere is an exclusive boutique hotel boasting a total of 18 individualized rooms – equipped for both the business traveler and tourist. Our luxurious living area offers the perfect venue for meeting with business acquaintances and our stylish cigar lounge equipped with flat screen television and music centre is the perfect place to relax with friends before a night out. In summer you can relax on our wooden deck next to a bubbling jacuzzi or cool off in the sparkling pool. Our fireplace adds to the cozy atmosphere of our Boutique Hotel and is guaranteed to warm the coldest night. Belvedere Boutique Hotel - Windhoek also hosts a small seminar facility (max 20), floodlit tennis court, artificial putting green, a spa, an honesty bar and a variety of excellent a la carte menus from top Windhoek restaurants. Upon sharing this well-kept secret with you, you now have the opportunity to experience the perfect balance between tranquility and professionalism. We aim to provide "a home away from home – only better." We further strive to match the elegance of our surroundings with personalized service and a "can-do" attitude. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing