We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homefeeling stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Olive Exclusive
Ranked #6 of 95 Windhoek B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
netherlands
Level Contributor
58 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Homefeeling stay!”
Reviewed March 22, 2014

From check in til check out Olive exclusive give you a homefeeling stay. Everything is perfect, only one thing: The windowcurtains are in a bad condition. Ropes are broken.But at all the rooms are big and clean

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank miephansnetherlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    46
    7
    7
    1
See reviews for
25
117
15
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Okay, the pool could be a bit bigger but the rooms, service, excellent food, wine and gorgeous views make up for it. It's in a great and quiet location. I spent a total of three nights here on my way in and out of the country. Wish it could be longer. Would like to come back for vacation. Would be nice to have a fitness center but walking the surrounding hills was activity enough.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jake L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2014

Our time at The Olive Exclusive was absolute perfection. All I can say is, if you are considering staying, just book it in! You will be so happy that you did.

We stayed in Suite 1 - and I'm struggling to find words to express just how beautiful it was - from the furnishings to all the little touches around the room.

There's... Super fast free wifi. Towels for our private plunge pool with sunscreen. Perfectly clean. Ohh, and THE most comfy bed I've slept in for a long time! You can just tell a lot of love and thought has gone into the place.

A few other things...
MINI BAR: In room drinks were priced to match normal bar prices (ie. they don't try and rip you off like every other hotel do).

BREAKFAST: The breakfast is including in the price. A cool platter and then you have a choice for what type of hot breakfast they bring you. All delicious.

SECURITY: Being new to Windhoek we also appreciated feeling completely safe. The hotel is in an upper class neighbourhood and it had full security in place.

I wish we were staying there again tonight!

Room Tip: Premier Suite 1 'Etosha' is beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kirsty_Travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2013

We arrived here after a 6 hour dusty drive from the desert in our 4x4 pickup - couple, 2 kids and grandma.

What an oasis of 5 star indulgence!

It was the perfect place to stay for our last night in Namibia, I just wish we could have stayed longer. Kenneth & his team provided everything we needed.

I just wish we could have brought back everything to re-decorate our home - the rooms are beautiful!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank acid_slug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nara, Japan
Level Contributor
53 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Windhoek looks to be a pretty scrappy town, albeit with one glassy Hilton at its center, so to come upon this exquisitely tasteful and quiet hotel in the suburbs not far away was a near-miracle.

The place, opened only in 2011, is exceptionally elegant, full of lovely flourishes--from the lighting in the bathroom to the laptop in every room to the sunlit terraces to the plunge pools--and though the service is not quite of a piece with the amenities, the place is amazingly comfortable and refreshing.

The restaurant is wonderful--an oasis of calm and high style--and the breakfast remains unforgettable, in its thoughtfulness and precision.

This is a boutique hotel that deserves the name, and that has surely transformed the hotel scene in Windhoek. It's the kind of high-quality, chic and comfy place you expect to find in Santa Monica or Cannes--and here it is, five minutes from a somewhat bedraggled downtown.

Given that the prices here seem unexpectedly reasonable, it's a can't-miss for the discerning traveler who doesn't mind paying a little extra for a stay to remember.

Room Tip: Though the suites in the garden are the most sumptuous, even the less expensive ones in the driveway...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spriyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
165 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

olive exclusive is a lovely property with a very hospitable staff. our accommodation was a huge villa very comfortable and nicely appointed. food is excellent (somewhat limited choice) and the wine list is fine - also limited. we would highly recommend olive exclusive. it's a great value.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mb300sr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

We recently spent 2 nights at The Olive Exclusive in Windhoek. It was SUCH a nice experience.

The rooms are spotlessly clean, stylish and luxurious. The restaurant was outstanding with an extensive wine list. Breakfasts were so yummy and beyond plentiful. They come with a tower of food (scones, salmon, cheeses, meats, bread, jam, etc.) and that's BEFORE you get to the hot food! OMG....I almost keeled over!

Mike and the entire staff (I wish I remembered everyone's name) did an outstanding job as our hosts. They made sure everything was just right...and it was. They even organized, on very short notice, an afternoon tour of Windhoek.

Really, it was just a perfect experience. Kudos!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CalbertC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Windhoek hotels
1.2 mi away
Hilton Windhoek
Hilton Windhoek
#1 of 16 in Windhoek
1,312 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Thule
Hotel Thule
#4 of 16 in Windhoek
207 reviews
1.2 mi away
AVANI Windhoek Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel Heinitzburg
Hotel Heinitzburg
#3 of 16 in Windhoek
356 reviews
4.0 mi away
Arebbusch Travel Lodge
Arebbusch Travel Lodge
#5 of 16 in Windhoek
222 reviews
0.1 mi away
Olive Grove
Olive Grove
#2 of 95 in Windhoek
518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Olive Exclusive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Olive Exclusive

Property: The Olive Exclusive
Address: 22 Promenaden Road | Eros, Windhoek 9000, Namibia
Location: Namibia > Khomas Region > Windhoek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 95 B&Bs / Inns in Windhoek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Olive Exclusive 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This intimate boutique hotel in a tranquil corner of Windhoek embodies the very essence of chic comfort.The Olive Exclusive – the first ultra-luxurious sanctuary of its kind in the Namibian capital – is cool, contemporary and stylish but with a warm heart and authentic African soul. Its sleek, modern lines are complemented by organic textures, natural furnishings, an eco-friendly approach and dedicated personal service.Simple elegance is key, from the organic rough-hewn wooden benches and side tables, through the sculpted chunk of granite that serves as a coffee table in the guest lounge, to walls clad in abstract Namibian landscapes by well-known South African photographer Micky Hoyle.The seven suites are individually decorated so each reflects a different region in Namibia, and each has its own lounge area with fireplace and dining room, for private dining. Wide glass doors open onto spacious decks where you can relax on a shady daybed, enjoy al fresco lunches or, if yours is a premium suite, take a dip in your own private plunge pool.Such are the creature comforts that you may find it hard to leave: sink into an extra-length bed dressed in crisp, pure-cotton linen, or indulge in a bubble bath in a freestanding tub with sweeping mountain views. Air-conditioning, satellite TV and iPod docking stations are standard, as is a computer with WiFi access. Then there's a fully stocked mini bar, complete with a premium wine selection, so you can toast the setting sun in fine style.The Olive Exclusive boasts a quality restaurant featuring a seasonal menu, with inventive signature dishes. The fully stocked bar also features a classic selection of fine whisky. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your The Olive Exclusive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing